? 10/16 Kylee AMPS 141 +4 113 +11 125 Do I give her .75?

Kylee and Her Mom Renee'

Member Since 2018
After a long day yesterday with low numbers and no shot. She is doing good. I will check later this afternoon. Or can I check right before her evening meal? (I am on the West coast US.) She still likes a few dry DM after her poking. She is not hungry like she was pre-DX. I think she should be drinking more water. But she is peeing and pooping ok. I like the low numbers, just hope they are not too low. Anyone have thoughts please.
 
I think it's fine if you wait to test again. Just a suggestion, for the doses you skipped, put NS in the column instead of Skipped or leaving it blank. Remember to shoot 0.75u tonight.
 
Are you able to test tonight and have all the supplies you need?

You could also wait 20-30 minutes (without feeding!!) and test again to see if her numbers continue to go up (as long as you can adjust tomorrow morning's shot time a little)
 
Are you able to test tonight and have all the supplies you need?

You could also wait 20-30 minutes (without feeding!!) and test again to see if her numbers continue to go up (as long as you can adjust tomorrow morning's shot time a little)
Her numbers already maybe skewed. I give her about 6 of the dry food. That has been our routine. I reward her for getting pricked.
 
You need to find a different treat.....have you ever tried any of the freeze dried treats? Or even just a little piece of baked chicken or a tiny bit of human tuna?
 
Back
Top