10/16 Clyde AMPS 302 PMPS 101, +1 84, +2 95, +4.5 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

fun2doimpossible

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106345

I got home just in time to do the PMBG and Clyde is 95. My current plan is to recheck in 15-20 min and see which way his sugar is going. I haven't fed him yet.

Beyond that, I am home this evening and can monitor him. I will need to go to WalMart to get more test strips after his next check. I live close enough that I can be back in 20 min or less.

As long as I don't go much beyond +13 from this morning, I can accommodate an adjustment in his shooting time.

Depending on how much it goes up in 20 min, it may still be a case of shooting green. I've never done that before. I've shot in the low 130s, but never in the green.

How would you recommend I proceed?
 
Re: 10/16 Clyde AMPS 302 PMPS 95

Will

I'd do just what you are doing. Check every 20 mins....no feeding.....until you catch the rise and then shoot the full dose (1.25u) and get a +1 and +2.

Because he's clearing a bounce from this morning, he could be dropping so we need to be cautious. If you had been able to get a +10 or +11, we'd have known what he was doing but working makes it difficult sometimes.
 
Re: 10/16 Clyde AMPS 302 PMPS 95

At +20 min he's at 100, so it appears to be slowly rising.

I'm running to Walmart to get more strips.
 
Re: 10/16 Clyde AMPS 302 PMPS 95

I waited to shoot until I got back from Walmart with more test strips. At about +50 min it still showed a slight increase over +20min 101 so I gave him 1.25U. I will check again in an hour.
 
Re: 10/16 Clyde AMPS 302 PMPS 95, +1 84

At +1 he's at 84. I will check again in an hour unless you think I need to check sooner.
 
Re: 10/16 Clyde AMPS 302 PMPS 101, +1 84, +2 95

At +2 he's at 95. I will check again in two hours unless you think I need to check sooner.
 
Re: 10/16 Clyde AMPS 302 PMPS 101, +1 84, +2 95

I think you can give him two hours. His +2 is similar to his PMPS. It's likely to be an active lantus cycle just meaning he will probably come down more towards nadir.

It might be a bit of a PJ party for you. Great shooting!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top