10/16 Charlie PMPS 167 +1 194 +3 214 +6 319

Status
Not open for further replies.

charliesmom

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Good morning! Tried to go to bed at 9 last night to make up for the night before. Couldn't sleep til 10:30 but at least I got some rest. Charlie seems more normal this morning but still not very cuddly. Off to work, but Lona will be home with Charlie so they can take care of each other today.

Have a good day,
Jill
 
Re: 10/16 Charlie AMPS 288

Sorry you didn't sleep and I hope Lona is better today. Charlie is definitely looking better!

Have a great day Jill.
 
Re: 10/16 Charlie AMPS 288 +1.5 261 +5 83

Are you home for lunch break? I would give him some LC and hopefully get him on a surfboard, or maybe even add a little bit of MC on top, if you have to leave to go back to work for the rest of the day.
 
Re: 10/16 Charlie AMPS 288 +1.5 261 +5 83

I hope Charlie surfs safely for you today. Glad to hear Charlie is more normal today. I hope you get caught up on your sleep soon and Lona feels better.
 
Re: 10/16 Charlie AMPS 288 +1.5 261 +5 83 +6 77

Not home for lunch. I wish! Lona is giving me the play by play via text. All is under control at our place.
 
Re: 10/16 Charlie AMPS 288 +1.5 261 +5 83 +6 77

Wow big dip into greens - sail Charlie sail! Good thing everything is under control at home so you can work in peace.
 
Re: 10/16 Charlie PMPS 167 +1 194

Hi guys,

I was at a work event this evening. Fifteen minutes before normal shot time, my partner tested the cat and she was at 146. Normal shot time (7pm) Charlie was at 151. My partner waited until 7:30 (30 mins past normal shot time) and Charlie was 167. I think this may have been too low to shoot the full 1.25 units and I fear that we may be in for another difficult evening. Thoughts based on our spreadsheet? We do have examples when we shot lower than that, but of course at that time we only shot .5 units.

Is there a reason why Charlie's PMBG was still so low? Could this be just after effects of the 1.5 units we have been giving recently? I also wonder why Charlie was going up at +1?

Jill
 
Re: 10/16 Charlie PMPS 167 +1 194 +3 214

Maybe charlie is starting a bounce? Not sure. Will set my alarm and wake up to test in a few hours.
 
Re: 10/16 Charlie PMPS 167 +1 194 +3 214

going up at +1 is fairly typical. Usually there's a bit of food spike, plus the last shot is starting to wear off and the new shot hasn't kicked in yet. Another test later tonight would be good.

These numbers are great! There *could* be some effect from the 1.50u dose, but mostly I think it's that the 1.25u decided to kick in and do something. The next couple of cycles will tell.
 
Re: 10/16 Charlie PMPS 167 +1 194 +3 214

HI Jill

No dosing advice from me, but looking at Charlie's ss, you don't test +1s very much, but many of those where you did, the +1 was increased. Could very well be just a food spike.

By the way - thanks for the Turbo Scratcher reminder over in Racci's condo - I responded to you over there, and just ordered one for Leo. I forgot all about them!

Good luck tonight
Lisa & Leo
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top