10/16 Champ PMPS 210, +2 320

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Champ had another poke-filled night last night and I, again, slept on the couch in my office so I would be more aware if he needed me. At +4, he had fallen to 70 from a 132 the hour before so I gave him a teaspoon of gravy with his last mini meal of the night just to try to stop the fall. It didn't do much good and he fell to 42 by +5. I gave him one small tablespoon of FF Gravy Lover's which brought him up to 63 by +5.5 and he then stayed at 63 until I last checked him at +7. I fell asleep and he woke me up at +11.5 (6:30 this morning) because he wanted food. I checked him and he was at 95. I just gave him a couple pieces of freeze-dried chicken since I would be feeding and shooting in a half hour. The 126 at AMPS was a nice safe, rising number to shoot so he got his insulin. I didn't want to give him a full 0.25u reduction because he had just had a reduction four cycles ago so I just shaved it down to a fat 2u. I sure hope this signals Champ is back on track. The beans can get very sleep deprived when the kitties decide to come down the dosing scale, but it's so worth it. Paws crossed Champ continues to do well!!!

I have to tell this story about my next door neighbor. It just shows there are nice people out there. My daughter took her car to a crappy place to get her brakes done about a year and a half ago and within five months had to have them do them over again. Of course, they still were never right and on Friday, the grinding and noise was just awful. That's when she decides to tell me there's a problem!!! It's only been a year and now she has to pay to have brakes done again?!! My neighbor is always working on his classic cars so I figure he probably knows someone who's honest that I can send Danielle to to get her brakes done. He says he'll be glad to look at them himself!! I gave him her car key so he could look at them whenever he had time yesterday and then went out with Danielle to get my car serviced and to go to Verizon to try to get something done about the problems I had with them on Friday. We stopped and had a quick bite to eat while we were out so we were gone for maybe three hours. We get home and my neighbor hands me her car keys. I'm thinking he looked at it and it wasn't something he could fix. He then tells me he's done....he fixed her brakes while we were gone!!! The parts cost a whole $40 and he wouldn't let me give him anything for his time. What a nice guy!!!! Danielle and I are going to make some cookies to take over there for him and his wife!!! There ARE nice people still left in the world!!!

I'll probably nap on and off today cuz I am T I R ED!!! Everyone have a terrific Sunday!!!
 
Re: 10/16 Champ AMPS 126, +3 158, +4.5 114, +5.5 115

Champs numbers look great! What a neighbor! I agree, cookies are definitely ain't order.
 
Re: 10/16 Champ AMPS 126, +3 158, +4.5 114, +5.5 115

congrats on the reduction! if this is the extent of champ's bounce... i'll take it! :mrgreen:
hope you're able to get a nap in today.

you have a really nice neighbor!!! i'm sure he'll appreciate the cookies...
 
Re: 10/16 Champ AMPS 126, +3 158, +4.5 114, +5.5 115

Champ is doing so well on his dose. Hopefully, he will let you have a little break tonight. Those poke fests are exhausting.

What a nice story about your neighbor, especially since brakes are so expensive to fix. Cookies sound like a wonderful gift to show your appreciation.
 
Re: 10/16 Champ AMPS 126, +3 158, +4.5 114, +5.5 115

Hi Patty, congrats on the dosecrease and what a great cycle for Champ! He is doing great! That was a wonderful thing your neighbor did for your DD with her car and the brakes.
 
Re: 10/16 Champ AMPS 126, +3 158, +4.5 114, +5.5 115

Hey Patty,
I wish I had a neighbor like yours (my car just had a brake job and now something else is wrong!). Good luck with the dosecrease. Champ is looking really good.

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
It was inevitable, I suppose...hasn't done his tigger impression in a couple few cycles so it was bound to happen!!
 
You were so smart to keep methodically taking him back up. I do think you should win the Patience Pants award and look at him working his way back down. WOO HOOO!!

Incredibly nice of your neighbor. I know you were worried about those brakes and the $$$. That's very kind of you and Danielle to do something so nice for them in return.

Hope you get some rest tonight....never like to see bounces but since he's there...grab some zzzzzzzzzz. (((Patty))) (hope you got my text with my cell phone number).
 
aw, what a nice guy! he probably felt pretty good being able to do that for you and danielle. that's awesome! and nom nom nom on the cookies. :-D

champ just wants to keep you on your toes! he probably likes having you sleep by him. :lol:

hi champ cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top