10/16 Boomer AMPS 158 +3 148 +6 104 +9 153 PMPS 182 +3 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 158 shooting 3u

Boomer scored some extra food at +5 when he tested at 85 because I am sleep deprived and thought it was the +2 test and wanted to ease the drop lol
Then he called me at 4:00 (an hour before his +9 fuds) and I gave him a tsp of his favourite food and went btb. I don't think he bothered to eat it; he wants the food but he also wants my company while he's eating it. He did spend most of last night cuddled up next to me; I had left the bedroom window open a wee bit and I think he was too cold laying on his bench below the window.

Allen ate very well last night again; I had given him a bit extra and he was CPC this morning.
I tried to get Allen's BG this morning but no luck even with a warm rice sock held to his ear. He struggles so very much! And I get no blood or just a wee bit of blood which promptly smears all over.
 
What a nice start after a lovely lagoon day/night Booms :D:D A little extra fuds never hurts:joyful: If you can get the blood drop on your finger nail you can test from there. As weird as it sounds I'm thankful Doodles was the one with FD because Moo would claw my eyes out if I tried taking her bg.
 
What a nice start after a lovely lagoon day/night Booms :D:D A little extra fuds never hurts:joyful: If you can get the blood drop on your finger nail you can test from there. As weird as it sounds I'm thankful Doodles was the one with FD because Moo would claw my eyes out if I tried taking her bg.
Yes I said something similar this morning...that's it a good thing that it's Boomer that's the diabetic :rolleyes:
There was no blood, not a drop, 3 times and the 4th time it smeared. UGH
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top