10/16 Angie pmps=362 +2=245

Status
Not open for further replies.

GraceAndAngie

Member Since 2013
Good morning LL,

I've given Ang a small meal with honey after her +2 and +2.5 and will test again in half an hour. It seems Miss Angie is back in business this morning - just when I am going out. Angie loves honey!

We had a good talk with our house guest before we decided to shoot this morning's amps. She's a very organised person and has a lot of experience looking after animals. We decided to shoot anyway - given that our guest will be home and can give her pre-prepared snacks every half hour if needed. I wanted a plan but I really wasn't expecting to use it!

If we need to, we'll take her with us. She does pretty well in the car - sits on my lap with her halter attached to the door so she can't get over to the driver. Mum can look after her while I'm in the doctor but most of the time we'll be driving. :-|

Grace
 
Re: 10/16 Angie amps=130 +2=41 +2.5=45

Her bg has come up but it's honey so it might not last. Taking her with us. I should have given a half dose... ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/16 Angie amps=130 +2=41 +2.5=45

I sure hope she comes up for you. I'd test and give more honey or honey with hc until over 60. It's so early in the cycle.
 
Re: 10/16 Angie amps=130 +2=41 +2.5=45

Sheesh!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: Cats and their timing. :roll: Good plan to take her with you. Congrats on the reduction. So much for insulin resistance. ;-)

Up up up please Angie!
 
Re: 10/16 Angie amps=130 +2=41 +2.5=45

We're in the car now. Posting from mobile. I hope a little bit of car stress will help keep her BG up. I ended up testing her every 20 mins and have her LC with honey each time. Her BG was 67 before we left. We just pulled over and got another test. She was 103.
 
Re: 10/16 Angie amps=130 +2=41 +2.5=45

So glad you took her along. And very glad she's coming up. Lots of light coming for your doctor's visit, too.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/16 Angie amps=130 +2=41 +2.5=45

WOW, will you look at Angie go. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hope all worked out well for you today. You have plans, and backup pans. I am sure all will be well. Up some though Angie!

I wish you luck at the DR, I hope it was a good appt.
 
Re: 10/16 Angie pmps=362

Thanks every one for your messages today. Angie had a big day in the car and behaved very well. She sat on my lap, wearing a halter, during the driving. While I was in the doctors she sat on mum's lap and slept on my seat. I relied too much on her bottomless stomach and gave her too much in the first couple of honey-laced meals. She wasn't interested in food after +3 but it didn't matter this time - a good lesson for next time.

I was actually really glad to see her do this, although another day could have been better. This is so much more the Angie on insulin that I know. I had been worried that something was wrong. But we just needed to find that sweet spot (as Julie said). I really hope she settles in to some better numbers.

Recap for today:
Amps - 130 breakfast 1 (usually of 3)
+2 - 41, snack w honey
+2.3 - 47, snack w honey
+2.6 - 47, snack w honey
+3 - 67, wouldn't eat
+4 - 103
+5 - fail - uncooperative kitty in car
+6 - 277, post car drive treat
pmps - 362, dinner 1

I took the reduction and gave her one unit tonight. I'm really tired so I decided not to shoot through the bounce.

My doctor's visit was very useful. She explained a lot about CFS and how it's treated now. I'm even more hopeful that they'll be able to help me. The first of the preliminary test results were back and it seems I have a dairy allergy (casein protein) and a possible Brazil nut allergy (of all things). The dairy allergy was suspected, now confirmed, and it unfortunately means I can't have eggs either because the proteins are so similar. Cutting out all dairy and eggs is a major blow but if it helps me to get better, it will be worth it. Soymilk here I come. She's given me heaps more tests to get done before I see her again too.
 
Re: 10/16 Angie pmps=362

Cats have the worst timing. I'm glad Angie stayed safe for you during your trip and doctor visit. I'm glad the doctor is able to help you, even if it will be tough to make changes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top