10/16/21 - Squeaky! AMPS = 169. travel in car today. No nadir. PMPS = 77

Jan D & Squeaky

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...t-eats-baby-food-or-meat.253870/#post-2861749

Hi everybody, I'm not posting a lot lately because everything seems to be going pretty routinely at 4.25 and I've been so busy.

However tonight after a long car ride (he ate reasonably well), Squeaky's first PMPS came out at 47. I immediately re-tested and got 61. It's been so long since we've had numbers like this, Should we shoot????? It's already about 1/2 hour after the last test (61), perhaps test again and if going up, shoot?

Thanks!!! @Bandit's Mom
 
Okay this is getting weird. I just tested again. It said result under 20 follow medical advice. Squeaky seems perfectly normal. Am going to test again.

Just got a 77. Maybe the monitor is not working right.

Seems the one with the 20, there wasn't a lot of blood maybe that is why it was so low.
 
Just saw this. Please go ahead and shoot. He seems to be headed up.
Please take the reduction to 4U with that drop to 47.

Did you get a reading in the 20s?

Thanks Bhooma. Did I get a reading in the 20s? Do you mean did I test him? Yes we had 4 tests. 2 tests around 10:20 at 47 and 61. 2 tests around 11:15 at 20 and 77.

His numbers always seem to go weird when we travel. But he seems to be doing okay. Just ate some kibble and then some plain beef jerky. Grooming. Enjoying being in new surroundings. Not happy about so many ear pricks.

I will shoot 4 u.
 
The 20 was probably a bad strip or not enough blood.

I think not enough blood.

Well I tried to squeeze .25 units out of the syringe and a little more came out so this is going to be more like 3.75 tonight but I'm not going to worry about it and go back to 4 tomorrow morning.

Thank you for your help!!!!!
 
Since you are shooting, please change your title to remove the question.

And in case you didn't see the edit to my previous post, please get a test before bed! :-)
 
Since you are shooting, please change your title to remove the question.

And in case you didn't see the edit to my previous post, please get a test before bed! :)

OH THANK YOU for the reminder to remove the ???? It's late and I'm so tired from driving today.

Wait, it is bed time right now. He just had the last test 10 minutes ago and he's mad about all the testing......
 
Her sure likes to drop when you travel!
I see Squeaky likes to surprise you. I hope he surfs safely on the new dose. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Gals! Thanks for checking in!!!! Yes I always work a lot for him when we travel! At least the extra burprenorphone made him groggy all day yesterday and we didn't have to stop every hour. Hope you are both doing well. Here's your joke:

Mom No. 1: How do you get your sleepy-head son up in the morning?
Mom No. 2: I just put the cat on the bed.
Mom No. 1: How does that help?
Mom No. 2: The dog’s already there.
 
Hi Suzanne, thanks for checking in! He's just fine! We had a 137 AMPS and a 285 mid-day nadir. He's doing quite well in our airbnb room, enjoying the sights and smells. Hope you're doing well and enjoying autumn!
I am enjoying the cooler weather! Where are y’all staying? I’ve been able to get airbnb places before that let me bring a cat. It’s fantastic! My Julius was a great traveler.
 
Back
Top