Sandra And Buddy (GA)
Member Since 2019
Previous post
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-13-buddy-amps-230-pmps-258-im-new.220420/#post-2459698
UPDATE!
So I just heard back from the vet based on the Alpha Trak number that I did just for her she wants to reduce him from 1u to .5 and recheck in a week. Yeah that's not happening I think.
Alpha trak tests were
10/14 7am 205 - 11am 131 - 7pm 198
10/15 7am 242 - 1pm 108 - 7pm 189
I have been reading up on the protocols and I think they make sense to me but I am unsure which way to go. What will be the benefits of one over the other? I am home pretty much most of the time and can monitor him.
His numbers at this point seem to be trending down so I am not sure if I would increase his dose a bit to bring them down more or hold and see where they go.
I will be calling his pre shot numbers into the Vet today and she will let me know where SHE would go from there. But I will more than likely follow the advice given here.
Thank you!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-13-buddy-amps-230-pmps-258-im-new.220420/#post-2459698
UPDATE!
So I just heard back from the vet based on the Alpha Trak number that I did just for her she wants to reduce him from 1u to .5 and recheck in a week. Yeah that's not happening I think.
Alpha trak tests were
10/14 7am 205 - 11am 131 - 7pm 198
10/15 7am 242 - 1pm 108 - 7pm 189
I have been reading up on the protocols and I think they make sense to me but I am unsure which way to go. What will be the benefits of one over the other? I am home pretty much most of the time and can monitor him.
His numbers at this point seem to be trending down so I am not sure if I would increase his dose a bit to bring them down more or hold and see where they go.
I will be calling his pre shot numbers into the Vet today and she will let me know where SHE would go from there. But I will more than likely follow the advice given here.
Thank you!
Last edited:
Typical indicator of a kitty who's gone low - they're not used to being in those low places and it's the body defense - sending out all that stored up sugar into the blood stream to 'save them'...looks bad to us...but it's a normal process...just move on and hope that you can catch those lower numbers next time.
