10/15 Zeus AMPS 470 +7.5 326 PMPS 225 +4 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
Well yesterday was an odd day. A dip at +8 to 52, a little jump after a snack to 86 at +9, then another dip to 65 at +12 where he stayed for the next hour and a half. I was too afraid to give a shot. nailbite_smile And then by the time the food kicked in it was too late for me as I knew that I couldn't be here for a new shot time today. ohmygod_smile

Zeus was starving last night, and again this morning. Poor baby. I feel terrible. I was really hoping to not see this high of a number... 470 :sad: hopefully Zeus will come back down today. Fingers crossed.

So now my question is about the shed. Since I skipped the shot last night, how did the shed contribute to this number? Ie. did it prevent the number from going higher? So this morning's shot will go, at least partially towards replenishing the shed? I still don't really understand it. Sorry.

I hope Zeus doesn't bounce for long. Come down Zeus man.
 
Re: 10/15 Zeus AMPS 470

Morning Kathie ~O)

Wow - some awfully nice greens yesterday. I can so understand your not wanting to shoot last night, with a number that low. Sorry for the 470 this AM, but I expect that with insulin back on board this AM that will come down. The shed is always a factor, and it is possible that it could have prevented a higher number this morning. I believe however that this AM Zeus is bouncing, as a result of the low numbers yesterday, and drop to the greens. The shed will need to be replenished some, but you've only missed one shot, it shouldn't take long to do that. The bounce though could take three days to clear. I hope Zeus comes down sooner than that, I nope too that someone else will chime in as explanations sometimes are not m strong point.

Don't feel bad - there is no way to know what Zeus would have done last night. Sometimes this sugar dance is so unpredictable. We just follow their lead, and do the best that we can.

Enjoy your day today. And Zeus: down you go!
 
Re: 10/15 Zeus AMPS 470

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. but I feel for you .. it's not fun to see our kitties up that high .. don't worry, I am sure zeus will be down before you know it .. it just stinks in the meantime :sad:
 
Re: 10/15 Zeus AMPS 470 +7.5 326

Thanks guys :smile: Zeus came down a little, maybe he will clear the bounce quickly so we can see some better numbers. I think I would have shot last night if Zeus started to rise on his own without the food, but since he stayed the same for an hour and a half without food, I was really scared to shoot. I knew that food would spike his numbers, but the big drop that he had a few days ago scares me. I am not good at this balancing act.

He is very playful right now, chasing Smokey around then running from her.... come catch me Smokey :lol:

Back to work. Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 10/15 Zeus AMPS 470 +7.5 326

LOL, thanks Tara. Will test in about 45 min... Hoping for at least a yellow, if not a blue.
 
Thanks Teresa, I think Zeus was paying attention to Mr. Poopy, look at this green :mrgreen: Mr. Zeus is the rainbow kitty today.

I was going to head to bed, but I guess I will be up for a bit now. :-D
 
Hi Kathie

I have a different take on the insulin depot and whether it contributed to his number not going higher today. Because you skipped the shot, the depot drains a bit. You quite often don't see the effects on the cycle that you skip, but see it on subsequent cycles.
You had a few things changing...first, you shot 2.75u yesterday morning, then skipped, then shot 2.5u this morning. His numbers being high this morning were probably attributable to BOTH the bounce and the depot draining.

Looks like he's getting back to business tonight! It usually doesn't take too long to top of that depot if only one shot is skipped.
 
Thanks Marje :smile:

Zeus went up a little at +5 to 73. I am going to get another test to make sure he is still rising at +6.
 
PM +6 = 62. Just fed a little LC. I like this number while I'm here to monitor, even if that means losing sleep. Will test again in 30 min - it will be a +7. Yesterday he dipped at +8 and again at +12. Hope I don't have to worry about him dipping low like this while I have to work.
 
Good that you are staying on top of it. Those dips after they come up are aggravating :lol: :lol: :lol: We think "ahhh...one more test and then I can sleep".
 
I was just thinking that... One more test and I can go to bed... But he is still hovering at 65 at +7. Eating a little more LC right now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top