10/15 Meows AMPS 83, +2 61, +3 68, +4 74, +6 79, +8 86, PMPS 86

shelbyandmeows

Member Since 2024
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...5-5-77-7-86-pmps-83-4-88.294891/#post-3213819

I did a curve today for Meows, I am not sure if I should continue the drop dose or increase the dose? What would be suggested? He has been feeling really great, tons of energy and eating all his food. So I really want to ensure he continues to feel good ◡̈
If increasing is the answer, I'm just worried about him falling into hypo since he dropped to 61 today on a drop dose. So I don't know if a higher dose may cause that but I am open to what is suggested and what's best for him ◡̈
Just wanted to note, he eats low carb wet food, and gets fed at shot times, and then +2.5, +6 and +8.5.
 
He's looking great on this dose these days! No more dry food?

I would not increase yet, but you want to shoot the drop dose without skips for a week.
If he stays in the normal range for a week on the drop dose, he would qualify for an OTJ trial :-)
 
No more dry food ◡̈ only low carb wet food now!
Yes I totally understand about the skips, it was mostly because we were out one night and then I got worried about leaving him all day alone for thanksgiving since he's a poor eater when alone. But I will not skip any this week ◡̈ very exciting!
Just to double check, sorry if this is a silly question, what is the range for normal glucose? ◡̈
 
Okay amazing ◡̈ so if he gets some of the numbers he has had last week as pre shots, like 104/106, that would be out of normal range and too high for him to go OTJ next week and would mean just continuing the drop dose?
 
Okay amazing ◡̈ so if he gets some of the numbers he has had last week as pre shots, like 104/106, that would be out of normal range and too high for him to go OTJ next week and would mean just continuing the drop dose?
The odd low blue preshot is OK (below 110). If more blues start appearing then you might have to go up in dose.
 
Okay that's good to know ◡̈ I appreciate everything you've done for Meows and I! I will post an update later this week or early next with how he is doing and how his numbers are looking ◡̈
 
Back
Top