? - 10/15 Landa AMPS 183 +3 65 +4 57 0.25u Heading to remission? | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

? 10/15 Landa AMPS 183 +3 65 +4 57 0.25u Heading to remission?

Vanda Kay and Landa

Member since 2025
Landa has been having some much lower AM and PM pre-shot numbers and we’re down to 0.25u now. I have been missing a few here and there and she never seems to go above 200. I’m wondering if she’s heading towards remission or something else is going on. This morning, she got up to 183 and I gave her about 0.25u which made her numbers plummet very rapidly. It’s now at 65 +3 and still heading in a general downwards direction. Should I be giving her less than 0.25u? How do I gauge that? Does this look like a possible remission? I’m scared to dose her, because I can’t tell how low it’s going to go now.
 
Here is the link to your last post here: 4/2 Landa AMPS HI, +2 391, +4 296, +6 297, +7 313, +9 315, +10 HI, though you did have another post a while ago asking questions about CKD on the Feline Health forum. The above is for background for others who might stop in.

As far as remission goes, the first step is regulation. She saw numbers over 300 just a week ago and has seen numbers above 200 just a couple days ago. A well regulated cat should be seeing mostly greens and low blues with a hand held human BG meter. Are you able to test the Libre lower numbers manually? I've seen some people test lows and see that the Libre tests a lot lower than a BG meter. Meaning, that 65 might not have been as low as you thought.

There is a dose we call the 0.1 unit dose. There is a picture in this Sticky Note: Insulin Care & Syringe Info: Proper Handling, Drawing, Fine Dosing
 
Back
Top