10-15 Gizmo AMPS=280; +3=262; +6=241; +8.25=255; PMPS=252; +3=178; +4.25=209

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday

PMPS = 284
+3=219
+5.25=164
+8=236

AMPS = 280

Hoping that this isn't a bounce and that Gizmo continues to come down today. For my fellow acro kitties @Beenie @Wendy&Neko (I know you both noticed watery eyes with your kitties), did anyone happen to notice if the watery eye goes along with when the tumor is active and higher numbers? Gizmo's watery eye seems to come when his numbers are higher and I'm just assuming the tumor is active. Also, is there any pattern to how long the tumor stays active when it is active? I assuming it's ECID, but figured I would throw it out there.

@Bronx's dad @Marvin's Mom - Nat @Jadi & Tiffany
 
I never compared Bronx's BG levels when he gets the teary eye, I will pay more attention to that. It is always the same eye, and when it tears, it really tears. He also made a snoring sound when breathing, but that has stopped since the SRT. Teary eye still happens, but less often. The teary eye usually lasts a day or two. As far as how long the tumor stays active, I have no idea but the you're probably on the right track about ECID.
 
Yesterday

PMPS = 284
+3=219
+5.25=164
+8=236

AMPS = 280

Hoping that this isn't a bounce and that Gizmo continues to come down today. For my fellow acro kitties @Beenie @Wendy&Neko (I know you both noticed watery eyes with your kitties), did anyone happen to notice if the watery eye goes along with when the tumor is active and higher numbers? Gizmo's watery eye seems to come when his numbers are higher and I'm just assuming the tumor is active. Also, is there any pattern to how long the tumor stays active when it is active? I assuming it's ECID, but figured I would throw it out there.

@Bronx's dad @Marvin's Mom - Nat @Jadi & Tiffany
Funny you ask. I think her teary eyes are a bit better when her numbers are lower. I noticed a marked difference with all the "greens" recently. She's little bit more teary today. Not sure if there is a link but its very possible. My concern is the discharge has color to it again. We've been through two rounds of AB so not sure what else we can do. I suppose I could let my vet know and maybe he would suggest round three?
The runny eyes are always worse after she eats. Her heads is down it drains the most then.
No clue about duration of the tumor being active. Hopefully Wendy has insight on that. I have read that (there's a sticky somewhere about Acro basics) the growth hormone output change change daily which in turn means insulin needs can change that often.
 
did anyone happen to notice if the watery eye goes along with when the tumor is active and higher numbers? Gizmo's watery eye seems to come when his numbers are higher and I'm just assuming the tumor is active.
Interesting observation.
The runny eyes are always worse after she eats. Her heads is down it drains the most then.
Does she eat out of a raised bowl? With pancreatitis it is recommended that they eat with a raised bowl to help with tummy issues/stomach acid. Gizmo's feeder sits on a small crate that raises it about 4"
 
Does she eat out of a raised bowl? With pancreatitis it is recommended that they eat with a raised bowl to help with tummy issues/stomach acid. Gizmo's feeder sits on a small crate that raises it about 4"
She used to. Now I use these flat plates I bought on Chewy. She seemed to have a harder time standing at the raised dishes and now she squats and has an easier time eating.
 
I never compared Bronx's BG levels when he gets the teary eye, I will pay more attention to that. It is always the same eye, and when it tears, it really tears. He also made a snoring sound when breathing, but that has stopped since the SRT. Teary eye still happens, but less often. The teary eye usually lasts a day or two. As far as how long the tumor stays active, I have no idea but the you're probably on the right track about ECID.
Gizmo's eye is always the same eye also. No snoring sound when breathing yet.
Funny you ask. I think her teary eyes are a bit better when her numbers are lower. I noticed a marked difference with all the "greens" recently. She's little bit more teary today. Not sure if there is a link but its very possible. My concern is the discharge has color to it again. We've been through two rounds of AB so not sure what else we can do. I suppose I could let my vet know and maybe he would suggest round three?
The runny eyes are always worse after she eats. Her heads is down it drains the most then.
No clue about duration of the tumor being active. Hopefully Wendy has insight on that. I have read that (there's a sticky somewhere about Acro basics) the growth hormone output change change daily which in turn means insulin needs can change that often.
Gizmo's eye is always worse after eating also. His discharge is always clear though. I've never noticed any color to it.

+3 = 262
+6 = 241

Another flat yellow cycle ... if this is a bounce from the blues last night than it isn't that bad. Could also be a bit of NDW.
 
Gizmo's eye is always the same eye also. No snoring sound when breathing yet. Gizmo's eye is always worse after eating also. His discharge is always clear though. I've never noticed any color to it.
Bronx's had those breathing sounds for a long time. No color to the discharge from the eye, will get so bad it drips on the floor but then he'll be fine a day or two later. And then it could be months before it happens again but was more frequent before the SRT.
 
Yesterday

PMPS = 284
+3=219
+5.25=164
+8=236

AMPS = 280

Hoping that this isn't a bounce and that Gizmo continues to come down today. For my fellow acro kitties @Beenie @Wendy&Neko (I know you both noticed watery eyes with your kitties), did anyone happen to notice if the watery eye goes along with when the tumor is active and higher numbers? Gizmo's watery eye seems to come when his numbers are higher and I'm just assuming the tumor is active. Also, is there any pattern to how long the tumor stays active when it is active? I assuming it's ECID, but figured I would throw it out there.

@Bronx's dad @Marvin's Mom - Nat @Jadi & Tiffany
I have not noticed watery eyes with Tiff, but we do notice that she seems to trying to clear her nose at times and shakes her head a little. (Not so much these past weeks.) Her snoring has gotten worse and she has lost her meow. Hope Gizmo is back down in the blues and feeling better today.
 
did anyone happen to notice if the watery eye goes along with when the tumor is active and higher numbers? Gizmo's watery eye seems to come when his numbers are higher and I'm just assuming the tumor is active. Also, is there any pattern to how long the tumor stays active when it is active? I assuming it's ECID, but figured I would throw it out there.
I did notice that Neko's eyes were more watery when the acro tumour was on the move and her dose was increasing. It was always the same eye and usually clear. When she was in regulated numbers (no matter size of dose), her eyes seemed better. Neko never snored, but she exhale was a little "breathy" her last year because of the thickened pharynx.

I am glad you are keeping on top of the increases for Gizmo. Time to get him back to nicer nadirs. I didn't see any pattern with the tumour and insulin needs. One time I got to stay on exactly the same dose for an entire 3 months - it kept giving me nadirs I wanted. Other times I'd be constantly changing the dose or just tweaking it a bit between a couple of numbers. They do like to keep you on your toes!
 
Definitely a flat yellow cycle again. PMPS = 252

I did notice that Neko's eyes were more watery when the acro tumour was on the move and her dose was increasing. It was always the same eye and usually clear. When she was in regulated numbers (no matter size of dose), her eyes seemed better.
I'm noticing the same with the watery eye. So that's good to know. That helps me to be a bit more comfortable keeping up with increases knowing I can watch for the watery eye as a sign that he will probably need more insulin.
 
And Gizmo has ventured back to the beach at +3 (178). Now, head a little close to the lagoon, Gizmo. You can do it.
 
Since he is getting to blues, do I need to hold this dose longer (8-10 cycles) or do I still increase after 6 cycles if no low blue or green? This still confuses me ... I'm not sure if Gizmo is "new" to blues or not anymore. :confused:
@Wendy&Neko
 
I think you could safely increase. If I saw low blues, human meter, I might hold 8 cycles. But the goal is upper green on the AT, so I think you have room to increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top