10/15 Chewie AMPS 186 - fur shot/ +10 220/ PMPS 270/ +2 289

Happens to all of us. :bighug: I have to say that one of the things I love about Lantus (beyond it’s diabetic-controlling super powers) is the smell! No mistaking a fur shot, and while you can never shoot again or now how much, if any, actually got in at least you know when some, if not all, didn’t.
Couldn’t agree more! I remember when I first signed up on the forum, someone told me I could never mistake the smell of lantus once I knew it, and they were so right. It’s a blessing for sure.
 
You are lucky you've come this far without a fur shot! When I started, someone told me about the fur shot jar. Toss a dollar in a jar every time you do a fur shot, spend the money on a treat for yourself at the end of the year. Not sure if that's a motivation to reduce fur shots....:p

Curious to see how she handles the fur shot today.
 
You are lucky you've come this far without a fur shot! When I started, someone told me about the fur shot jar. Toss a dollar in a jar every time you do a fur shot, spend the money on a treat for yourself at the end of the year. Not sure if that's a motivation to reduce fur shots....:p

Curious to see how she handles the fur shot today.
Haha yeah I wouldn’t get much of a treat! I got lucky she is so good about it and I was used to giving Adequan and B12 shots (those needles now look HUGE to me!).

I feel bad, we were running errands and fixing stuff up all day in the house and I didn’t get around to test her until I saw your message. Got a +10 at 220, not bad for not getting much/any insulin?
 
Oh btw meant to ask - does anyone have any tips for removing the insulin smell from her fur? She still smells and it’s going to make it difficult to use that to ensure that tonight’s shot goes in. I am out of pet wipes (too many poopcidents on the trip), wet paper towel?
 
Back
Top