CandyH & Catcat
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...156-7-258-pmps-324-3-285.220281/#post-2458357
are you as glad to see us as we are to get back in here finally?
it's been a crazy few days and I am partially to blame I think, was trying to set up my new Android phone and managed to mess up a bunch of apps and sites on my computer -- historically I was a data entry person and don't understand all this new IT stuff
DS said, it's all easy Mom, no sweat -- yaaah shurrrrre ...
you can catch up on the spreadsheet which I managed to update just now -- from a high of 394 to a low of 32 (!!!!), plus an unfortunate episode of Catcat peeing a bucketful on the bed, on the new-ish comforter that he'd apparently liked for several days, and yes it went all the way through to the mattress even though I caught him in the act and applied towels immediately -- the washing machine could deal with older ratty poly blanket, top and bottom sheets, and fleece quilt throw, but NOT the king size comforter -- I may have to wash it using the hose, out in the yard .... and we have rain in the forecast ...
Catcat earned a reduction with that 32 ... he has been trending low late in the cycle but that was a bit much ! applied the usual precautions and he pulled through without noticeable hypo behavior .. he may have gone low again late last night but I did wake enough to give him a snack at 4 AM .. maybe I need to get a timed feeder, DS will probably complain about Catcat being expensive, as I had to buy new mattress protector and mattress pad, full retail price, neither was worth saving, and it was too late in the day to check the thrift stores for less expensive options
we'll see if he can hold the reduction this time, last few have not worked .. but I'd really like to get him on less juice ... in seven weeks we'll be gone to Maui and DS will be the caregiver; I have the awful feeling I'll be signing Catcat's death warrant, but there are compelling reasons I have to go, and can't afford a pro caregiver nor will Catcat deal with boarding out for that length of time (about 4 months)
are you as glad to see us as we are to get back in here finally?
it's been a crazy few days and I am partially to blame I think, was trying to set up my new Android phone and managed to mess up a bunch of apps and sites on my computer -- historically I was a data entry person and don't understand all this new IT stuff
DS said, it's all easy Mom, no sweat -- yaaah shurrrrre ...
you can catch up on the spreadsheet which I managed to update just now -- from a high of 394 to a low of 32 (!!!!), plus an unfortunate episode of Catcat peeing a bucketful on the bed, on the new-ish comforter that he'd apparently liked for several days, and yes it went all the way through to the mattress even though I caught him in the act and applied towels immediately -- the washing machine could deal with older ratty poly blanket, top and bottom sheets, and fleece quilt throw, but NOT the king size comforter -- I may have to wash it using the hose, out in the yard .... and we have rain in the forecast ...
Catcat earned a reduction with that 32 ... he has been trending low late in the cycle but that was a bit much ! applied the usual precautions and he pulled through without noticeable hypo behavior .. he may have gone low again late last night but I did wake enough to give him a snack at 4 AM .. maybe I need to get a timed feeder, DS will probably complain about Catcat being expensive, as I had to buy new mattress protector and mattress pad, full retail price, neither was worth saving, and it was too late in the day to check the thrift stores for less expensive options
we'll see if he can hold the reduction this time, last few have not worked .. but I'd really like to get him on less juice ... in seven weeks we'll be gone to Maui and DS will be the caregiver; I have the awful feeling I'll be signing Catcat's death warrant, but there are compelling reasons I have to go, and can't afford a pro caregiver nor will Catcat deal with boarding out for that length of time (about 4 months)
