10/15 Blackie PMPS 89; +1.5 126; +4 186

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Very Active Member
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27379

I knew she'd spike, and spike she did. Lil bugger. It was a very interesting day yesterday, though. :) I'm glad that she surfed in the greens for as long as she did before finding that "mess". She did the same thing 5 days ago. Unfortunately for me, though, I can't lock her up for 1/2 hour to wait and see if anyone is going to be making a mess so that I can clean it up. Wouldn't be fair for her.

Does anyone know if she's finally broken through her glucose toxicity now? (I'm guessing she has, but would like confirmation, please. Thank you in advance. :) )

And that PMPS #... That was AWESOME!!!! :) First time ever that she gave me a green PS #. Go BLACKIE!!! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS 259

Congrats on the first green PS #!
I'm sure you and Blackie will see many more of them.
Hope you both have a great Friday
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS 259

great job on surfing the greens yesterday blackie!! Let's see you do it again today ok? Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS 259 +2.5 169

Nice numbers last night, hope she clears that food spike and gets back down there again soon! Congrats on the green PS# last night!
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS 259 +2.5 169

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
Does anyone know if she's finally broken through her glucose toxicity now? (I'm guessing she has, but would like confirmation, please. Thank you in advance. :) )

I think she has broken (to confirm your belief). Now it's just a matter of keeping her from the recycled dry food. :o
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS 259 +2.5 169

That's what I thought. Thank you, Venita. :)

I found a crumb of the forbidden fruit in the bedroom this morning. Thankfully, Miss B didnt' find it before I could pick it up. Today's going to be another interesting day, me thinks.

Right now, she's snoozing in a sunspot in the bedroom. :) They all love the east bedroom in the a.m. It started out 50 degrees this morning, only to drop 6 degrees by 7:30 to 44. Can you say CHILLY?
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS 259 +2.5 169 +5.5 69

And we have a green. :) Don't know how long she'll be surfing the greens today, however, I like this green. :) Had to go to the store for a can of dog food until tomorrow so I wasn't home to test her until almost 11:30 a.m. (CST).
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS 259 +2.5 169 +5.5 69

Nice Blackie....maybe fed her some LC to keep her from dropping any lower. A nice surf in this range would be ideal!
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS 259 +2.5 169 +5.5 69

I did after her test. About 1 1/4 tsp of FF T&G. Will continue to monitor, of course, and feed. She's doing very well again today. :)
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS 259 +2.5 169 +5.5 69

When she gets another 40's #, does it need to be between the AMPS and nadir, or between the nadir and PMPS, or PMPS to nadir, or nadir to AMPS, or any time?

Does the 40's # earn another decrease in dosage for that day? (I know to have only 1 dose decrease a day, if I remember correctly from yesterday post). :)

(sorry if I'm sounding like a broken record here)
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS 259 +2.5 169 +5.5 69 +6.5 57 +7 50

+7 50

Gave her 1 tsp FF Chicken flvr, and 2 pcs boiled chicken.

She sure is keeping her bean on her toes these past couple of days.
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS +7 50 +7.5 58

One < 50 in a cycle no matter about nadir...you are doing this dance so beautifully! :mrgreen:
If she starts going down again, maybe some HC gravy ...if you have it?
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS +7 50 +7.5 58

One # < 50, no matter if it's nadir or not, constitutes having a dose decrease, right?

Thanks! :) I wonder if her pancreas is healing, hence the need for less insulin...?

I have MC carb food from yesterday still. I need to get a can of HC tomorrow. Hopefully, she won't find HC food remnants from tonight's dinner again like she did last night. Lil bugger.
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS +7 50 +7.5 58 +8 53

Angela...congrats on Blackie's beautiful green PMPS last night and you are doing such a great job of managing her today. Her SS is so very telling...I wonder if she has hit what Libby told me is called "the snap" because she's gone from all pinks/yellows/reds to so much blue and green!! YAY!! (((BLackie)))
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS +7 50 +7.5 58 +8 53 +8.5 54

I didn't read Libby's post, but thank you, Marjorie. :) hehehe I'm almost giddy with happiness with her #'s lately. :)

+8.5 54

No food given at this time. She's rising, and I'm going to see if she'll be rising on her own when I do the next test. If not, she'll get a bit of MC food next time.
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS +7 50 +7.5 58 +8 53 +8.5 54

Wow, Blackie what a day. Good for you sweetheart & your Mama is doing such a fantastic job. Way to go you guys!!!
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS +7 50 +7.5 58 +8 53 +8.5 54

Gandolf says: "Hey Blackie, me and my bean are watching you and your bean! Awesome show! Teach us this green dance. We wanna dance like you. You do it so well.

Really Nice Numbers! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS +7 50 +7.5 58 +8 53 +8.5 54 +9 64

+9 64

She's rising on her own. :) I gave her 1 chicken bite just because. :) I don't want to overfill her with too much food before PS time. It's going to be interesting to see what she'll do tonight. I'll stay up till midnight if I have to. Done that before.
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie AMPS +7 50 +7.5 58 +8 53 +8.5 54 +9 64

cmk77, this takes time to get there. LOL Just keep doing what you're doing, and you, too, will be where we are. ECID, though. Some cats take longer to regulate, whereas others don't. It all depends on your cat. With Blackie, we went through 2 different insulins made for cats before it was suggested to us to try the Lantus. I'm glad that we did as it's doing wonders for her. It's been almost a 4 month long battle to get where we are with Blackie. I can honestly say that the lack of constant vet trips helps with her #'s. LOL

Just don't get too discouraged (I know... Easier said than done, huh?). You've got myself and these wonderful people on here to help you with whatever you need help with. You are doing very well. :)
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie PMPS 89

PMPS 89

She FINALLY rose before the PS, thank goodness. Still gave her the 4.25, fed, and will be on the testing vigil this evening. I wouldn't be surprised if she gave me a # < 50 tonight. :) HOPEFULLY we'll go without the "oopsies" like we got last night. LOL
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie PMPS 89

What a great day for Blackie! will you look at all that green. How exciting! You've done really well with the today - congrats. I look forward for her PM cycle. I hope she can carry this on through. Surf well Blackie!
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie PMPS 89; +1.5 126

And she gave me a blue. LOL Mind you, I think this was her food related spike, not some unknown source spike. Maybe she'll come down some tonight, who knows.
 
Re: 10/15 Blackie PMPS 89; +1.5 126

Thank you, ladies. :) I'm getting much more comfortable being in the greens with Blackie now that she's showing them more and more. I know what to do if she gets too low. Otherwise, for the most part, she does things on her own sweet time. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top