? 10/15 Asia AMPS 345, +4.5 317, +7.5 386

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stacy & Asia

Member Since 2017
Increased dose last night to 1.25, numbers are not amazing, but I like pre shot pinks over reds and blacks, that's for sure. It sounds like with Lantus it's easier to keep her on an even keel rather than dragging her down from high up the ladder. Perhaps she stayed in pinks all day as a (mild) revolt from the yellows last night, since it's not what she is used to? Or maybe not enough of the new dose in the depot to show up in the numbers yet? Either way, much less drastic ups and downs right now, which is a pretty new thing that's looking positive.

I'm not quite nearing the numbers where I have to worry so much about hypo, but I'd rather have it all sorted in advance. I built a hypo toolkit and I have come across several threads where people talk about MC and HC foods? Is that just for low numbers, MC would work and really low go to the HC? Or what's that all about? I want to have a few varieties on hand, so suggestions welcome, I got the fancy feast grilled, but she just might not like it. Asia is a super picky eater, she pretty much only likes chicken, sometimes turkey. I've bought almost every flavor and variety of canned food in an effort to get her to eat something before when she was having a vomiting/anorexia episode, she was still picky and would go for some and not touch others. I also stay away from certain proteins (beef, pork and seafood/fish) because my old vet said those weren't ideal proteins for CRF cats. She suggested sticking to chicken, rabbit, pheasant, that kind of thing.
 
I can say one good thing about Asia... She doesn't take long to break bounces. :) It takes up to 6 cycles for the new depot to establish.

Her SS is getting better. Keep doing what you are doing.

As for the food, what you thought is correct. HC is used to pull cats up out of lime greens or to abort the cycle if the cat can't be monitored (Dr appt, errands, etc).
 
I can say one good thing about Asia... She doesn't take long to break bounces. :)

Oh, thanks, that's good to know! I don't know what I'm doing well enough yet to see it myself.

I've read over and over about bounce and somogyi effect, I can't seem to understand the difference, and reading several things that says somogyi might be totally bogus anyway certainly doesn't clear it up. :confused: I'm sure it will sink in eventually.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top