10/15/26 Karamelle AMPS 513 +5 542 +9 421 PMPS 399 +9 305

JoM

Member Since 2023
10/14 Karamelle AMPS 410 +5 425 +9 379 PMPS 449 +5 350 +9 473

I may have to raise the dose again to see any movement in her numbers. It seems like she just stores the insulin somewhere and all of sudden releases it all. Im really feeling defeated. She did see a high blue two days ago but that was actually right before I bumped the dose back up to 0.25 from the 0.25skinny. Nothing is happening and its just too high. It will be the 6th cycle on this dose tonight.
 
Last edited:
Sorry Jo. Seems like stress from her numbers being too high transitions VERY quickly into stress of her hitting super low numbers.
 
  • Love
Reactions: JoM
Aww poor boy - is he too friendly / curious to know that the other kitties need their own space? Hopefully they’ll warm up to him in time :)
Yeah, he's super friendly and just wants to play. The girls are having nothing to do with him in fact the two younger ones seem scared of him and Karamelle just hisses and growls at him. He does nothing, no hissing no growling. He's touched noses with Oscar a few times. Oscar is indifferent and he's 18 so not interested in playing.
 
Yeah, he's super friendly and just wants to play. The girls are having nothing to do with him in fact the two younger ones seem scared of him and Karamelle just hisses and growls at him. He does nothing, no hissing no growling. He's touched noses with Oscar a few times. Oscar is indifferent and he's 18 so not interested in playing.
He sounds like our ragdolls who are just too friendly for their own good. They have no sense of boundaries or personal space. None of the other three kitties liked that at first. But over time, because they’re genuinely just curious and friendly and have never hissed / smacked back, the other kitties have learned that they’re nosy but harmless, so the most they’ll get now is a gentle smack from Moonie when they get too up close and personal. I’m sure that the girls will learn that Jack is just a curious and friendly boy and come to tolerate and maybe even like him in time :)
 
He sounds like our ragdolls who are just too friendly for their own good. They have no sense of boundaries or personal space. None of the other three kitties liked that at first. But over time, because they’re genuinely just curious and friendly and have never hissed / smacked back, the other kitties have learned that they’re nosy but harmless, so the most they’ll get now is a gentle smack from Moonie when they get too up close and personal. I’m sure that the girls will learn that Jack is just a curious and friendly boy and come to tolerate and maybe even like him in time :)
I hope so. Ive never had a group that hated each other more than this one I have now. The only one anyone likes is Oscar. I cant imagine what it will be like here when hes gone. I hope he lives a lot longer, but hes 18 and slowing down a lot. He doesnt do much anymore, Julie just loves him tho. I sure hope she will be ok when hes gone. I do know they recover to some degree. But Ive had a few cats that have been bonded to another cat and when they pass, they are just never the same unless they can latch on to someone else. With this group, Im just not sure. Only time will tell tho, you are right about that.
 
I hope so. Ive never had a group that hated each other more than this one I have now. The only one anyone likes is Oscar. I cant imagine what it will be like here when hes gone. I hope he lives a lot longer, but hes 18 and slowing down a lot. He doesnt do much anymore, Julie just loves him tho. I sure hope she will be ok when hes gone. I do know they recover to some degree. But Ive had a few cats that have been bonded to another cat and when they pass, they are just never the same unless they can latch on to someone else. With this group, Im just not sure. Only time will tell tho, you are right about that.
I hope so too - hopefully as familiarity builds, they'll at least get to a place where they tolerate one another. And at least you have one peacemaker in the group, the popular Mr. Oscar :). I hope Oscar has many many more years of peacemaking ahead of him.
 
  • Love
Reactions: JoM
Back
Top