Pamela & Amethyst
Member Since 2016

Last edited:



HI No shot she just 2 more points!No worries! Have you given her her shot yet, or are you still waiting for advice?
Good Morning She just dropped two more points Yes I have everything to help her No history of DKA or Ketones Thank GodDon't feed her if you haven't already-- we want to get a clear idea of whether she's still dropping or maybe on the rise.
101 on an AT is shootable, but it's obviously way lower than you've ever done. Can you monitor closely today? All stocked up with strips and HC/karo?
Finally: any history of ketones/DKA?
Thank youOK, holding steady-- and from your initial post, looks like it's almost an hour since the PS number? If that's without a food influence, and she seems fine otherwise, I think you should be OK to shoot. I don't have any high-dose experience, though, so if you can hold off a little longer, maybe someone who does will step in to offer advice.




THank youLooks like you've got some experienced eyes on you now, Pamela. You'll be okay! It's getting near my bedtime here in Australia, so I'll wish you well today. Take a deep breath! It'll be okay; people here will support you.![]()




Thank you for the helpWell done for giving the shot even with the blue number! I know just how scary that can be at first. Because Girlie started out with such high, high numbers, the first time I saw a blue number I panicked! I was terrified and - from memory - didn't shoot. I'm not afraid of blue anymore, though: I long for blues and greens now...
Best of luck today! I'll be curious to see how you both go. Take good care! Just booked my ticket home to D.C. to surprise my mom at Christmas, but need to really head to bed now...Girlie gives me an early wake-up call in the mornings.

Thank youWell done for giving the shot even with the blue number! I know just how scary that can be at first. Because Girlie started out with such high, high numbers, the first time I saw a blue number I panicked! I was terrified and - from memory - didn't shoot. I'm not afraid of blue anymore, though: I long for blues and greens now...
Best of luck today! I'll be curious to see how you both go. Take good care! Just booked my ticket home to D.C. to surprise my mom at Christmas, but need to really head to bed now...Girlie gives me an early wake-up call in the mornings.

Hi Yes +1 100 + 2 106Pamela did you get a +1 or a +2?
THanks that was scary!!WOW!! Congratulations!! Shooting a new low!! Way to go.
Shoot low to stay low!

Hi she just went into yellows 289That is a new low for AMPS. I'm glad you shot and you know how to keep a close eye on her. Hopefully she
surfs in those blues.![]()
Hi Thank you I shot 1/2 hour later. Does that make a difference?Good Job shooting....
did you shoot at +13? I know the numbers were holding steady. If the shot was at +13 or later, add that to your spreadsheet.....
you will manually have to color the box to blue.... put in +13 ... which means your schedule is an hour later too.....
Paws crossed that she will stay in some blues today.....
Thank you30 minutes is okay.... if you want it denotes, you can just say +12.5

Thanks How was your day?Nice stretch of blues today![]()
Good! Lazy relaxing dayThanks How was your day?