10/14 Walter AMPS 161, PMPS 157 / Mandarin AMPS 265, +8.5 26!, +9 84, +10 89, PMPS 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

So glad that it's Friday! I really need a few days to recharge my batteries. Working full time and taking care of two diabetic cats isn't the easiest combo on the best of days and this week has just been extra stressful. Lots of meetings at work, midterms, grading, advising season is starting and then Iris is struggling again. Luckily, she is still eating well and is playful and active, but you can smell infection even from a few feet away. If she was older, I would say that it smells like an abscessed tooth, but in light of all of her other issues, I am once again thinking that it is a polyp. She has a vet appointment on Tuesday... and I am a little nauseous just thinking about that.

Mandarin also got his long overdue dosecrease this morning. I was ready to increase him to 3 U last night, but then he had a blue pre-shot and the mere thought of an all-nighter made me want to cry. So I chickened out.

Walter is doing well. I could have probably increased him this morning since it's been 6 cycles since he saw green - but he is finally at a point where he is mostly blue and not bouncing much. I am giving this dose a few more cycles and hoping for some green.

Sending lots of extra vines for Elise and Max and Wendy and Neko today!
 
Good Morning Christina ~ you do such an amazing job juggling working full time and volunteering and taking such great care of your babies. I don't know how you do it. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Mandarin work the increase!

Walter , keep surfing little buddy and hope the held dose lets him settle down with out bouncing. Fingers and Paws crossed.

Good luck with Iris's vet visit. Poor little thing!
 
Walter no silly stuff today please, keep surfing buddy. Hopefully the increase will get Mandarin back on track. I'm glad little Iris appears to be feeling good (eating, playing) and keeping lots of vines and prayers flowing her way. Glad it's Friday for you too Christina...not sure how you keep doing what you do. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Looks like I have two boys on a mission today. :eek: Both of them dropped 80 points in the first two hours even though they ate a healthy breakfast. Early LC snack at +2 and will see where that take them.

So glad that I am home today!!!
 
I had this feeling Walter was going to start hunting for sharks...hold it there buddy. Nice surprise for Mandarin too..he did funny stuff last time you tried to increase to 3u :confused::rolleyes:
 
I had this feeling Walter was going to start hunting for sharks...hold it there buddy. Nice surprise for Mandarin too..he did funny stuff last time you tried to increase to 3u :confused::rolleyes:
I know... I don't get how a tiny bit of extra Insulin could make such a difference for Mandarin. That' exactly why I waited so long to increase him. ...I just didn't think that Walter would all of a sudden dive into the lagoon too.
 
The LagoonMeister is ready with the waterwings if they are needed!
One set of water wings, please! :eek:

Hopefully they have sense to not go to deep.
I wish Mandarin would have listened! But, apparently, it's all or nothing for my little drama boy. He is high and flat on 2.75U, but drop like a rock when I take him up to 3U. And it was a skinny 3U this morning.

Alright, I better take some deep breaths and calm myself before I test again. Everyone enjoyed their gravy and the kittens were probably telling Mandarin to make sure that there would still be more of that. :rolleyes:
 
OMG, MANDARIN!! What are you doing?!?! UP NOW!

I seriously don't know how you manage everything you have going on. I am glad you were home today.
 
Mandarin...what in the bleep are you doing !:eek::eek: I just don't see how 1 dose of 3u is doing that but what the heck do I know. Thank goodness you were home today. Up now buddy.:confused:
 
84 - good, much better. Kittens are not happy that there wasn't another can of HC food, but the bean's heart rate is coming down a bit.

I just don't get it... This is the third time he has done this to me on 3 units. Every time, it happens during the first or second cycle on the dose. I think I have him once again read the chapter on how Lantus is a depot Insulin and isn't supposed to do this at all. :rolleyes:
 
Mandarin! What are we going to do with you?!?!

Yes, Christina, Mandarin clearly needs to re-read the Lantus Manual. Then again, maybe he has and he just prefers the book on How To Be A Cat And Mess With Your Bean.

Glad he came up easily. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yes, Christina, Mandarin clearly needs to re-read the Lantus Manual. Then again, maybe he has and he just prefers the book on How To Be A Cat And Mess With Your Bean.
I am just so glad that I trusted my gut and didn't give him a dosecrease last night! I had a bad feeling that he still had some tricks up his sleeve.

But at least he was nice enough to give me a shootable number tonight... and let's just hope that there won't be a depot to speak of after just one dose of the 3 units.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top