10/14 Toby's PMS=339 +4=393+7=274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
It's funny how this works If he starts out high he will go to lower numbers and if He starts out low he goes to higher numbers.
Last night started at 262 and I thought we would see some low numbers but he went up instead of down. I guess you really don't know how it going to go. Toby is doing fine has all his P's and Neg. Ketones. Take care, Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/14 Toby's AMS=396+4=297+8=192

Hi there :cool:

Well would you look at that - no trip to the '5th floor' following that great stretch-o-green on 10/12/AM. . .
Not only that, 48 hours later Toby is back to blue! :thumbup
 
Re: 10/14 Toby's AMS=396+4=297+8=192 PMS=339

Feels good to see Toby in better numbers. Do I increase again in the Morning. He went below 200 does that mean we increase by .25? Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/14 Toby's AMS=396+4=297+8=192 PMS=339

Tonight is cycle 6 at this dose.

my $0.02-
Are you able to monitor Toby tomorrow? Stocked up on strips/HC/karo?
If so, unless he surprises you on the overnight cycle, I think an increase in the AM is warranted. Being that Toby is at a higher dose, I'm thinking .5u - .25u is not much of an increase when the dose is 8.75.

I put a shout out for input - see what others thoughts are. :cool:
 
Re: 10/14 Toby's AMS=396+4=297+8=192 PMS=339

Have to go to the dentist tomorrow. Will be out from 7.30 til 9.30 in the morning. DH is going to so no one will be home.
Thursday I will be out most of the day. DH is home but does not do testing. Will it hurt to hold this dose til Friday? Just don't
want to have something happen and not be home. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/14 Toby's AMS=396+4=297+8=192 PMS=339

Unless he surprises you with something under 150 in tonight's cycle, I think I would go ahead and increase in the morning and just leave him plenty of low carb food available for the couple of hours you're going to be gone to the dentist. The only issue about waiting until Friday is that he may develop a "tolerance" of sorts - that's not a very good word, but sometimes in cats with insulin resistance they stop responding to the current dose and staying at it too long may result in him becoming more tolerant to it and not responding to it like he should.

Looks like he's getting some breakthrough on this dose though - which is fantastic to see. I'm so sad I missed his Mr Greenie moment day before yesterday! Go Toby! In fact, he was doing that just about the moment my daughter was getting married. :-D

I'd increase by 0.5u. I think 0.25u increases are a thing of the past for you, at this size of a dose.

Good luck with the dentist.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top