10/14 Shasta PMPS=297 +1=272 +3=160 +5=122/97 +6=126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
10/13 Shasta

It's so early!!!! I've already been to Walmart & Publix...all before 7:10am!!

Shasta is subdued this morning. Her appy is so-so. I've had to coax and entice her to eat her breffis, but she has finally finished it and her mid-carb snack to try to level her off. Pleasantly surprised at her AMPS. Wish it could always be that nice. She just left me a little prezzie in the LB, so that makes me extra happy! I'll get her +2 in a moment and the probably try to get a nap. Or maybe I'll just pass out on the couch. Any way it happens, I need more sleep!

Happy Sunday! ~Deborah & Shasta

AMPS=191 (4% FF Chicken 1oz; with dob of 12%)
+1.5=166 (added 12% FFEMF Chicken .50oz to left over breffis)
+2=137 (4% FF Chicken w/ dob of 12%)
+3=70 (4% FF Chopped Grill w/ fortiflora - finished; fixed more - didn't touch)
+4.5=34 :o (1st check); 39 :shock: (retest) (added FF Turkey & Giblets w/ fortiflora); retest - 52
+5=60 (still munching on previous snack)
+5.5=75 (still munching on previous snack)
+7=134
+10=240
PMPS=297 (4% FF Chicken 1oz) only ate ~.40oz (aetenolol .60mL)
+1=272 (added to left over dinner: 12% FFEMF Chicken) ate about 1/2
+2=269 (4% FF Chopped Grill - not very interested in eating)
+3=160 grr_red (4% FF Chopped Grill)
+4=140 (previous snack still out...nibbled)
+5=122 (4% FF Chopped Grill - not interested)
+5.5=97
+6=126 I-)
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

I know, right! Very exciting!!! And then I got her +4.5 :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

grr_red We were having such fun snuggling in bed at +4, that I didn't rush to get out of bed to poke her. I just didn't realize that she didn't eat any of her +3 snack. :oops: Bad bean! I even gave her extra 12% earlier to hold off low, low numbers. :sad:
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

I guess Shasta told you what she thought of this dose! Great job steering the numbers.
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

Queen Shasta doing a bit of scuba diving? Naughty girl! Get back up here! :-D
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

Wow with Shasta's cycle today! :mrgreen: Congrats on the reducie and nice wake up call. Shasta, now you can come up!
You are even earlier than me with the shopping. I also try and get an early start.
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

Holy Macaroli!!! Look at your busy day!! Yeayyyyyyyyy!!!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: So happy for you guys.. and, I guess you can finish you nap later today :lol:
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

Thanks Sienne! I guess I'm just upset with myself for not having caught it earlier. :YMSIGH:

Teresa, I didn't even know Shasta knew how to scuba-dive!!!! :-D

Now, I know that the 34/39 qualifies her for a dosecrease, but what should her new dose be? And, could that drop be vet visit aftermath/soreness from kitty taco/etc.? :?
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

I doubt this is the result of the vet visit. I think this is all Shasta.

It is a good question about dose. You shot a skinny dose this morning and I'm not sure why you reduced the dose. I'm inclined to suggest you stick with the skinny 0.75u since it's a reduction from the 0.75u you were shooting yesterday.
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

Thanks Ann! I usually don't get to Walmart & Publix THAT early, but I was so tired that I wanted to get those two errands done before all the cruise boat people and church people invaded the space!!! :lol: :lol:

You're not kidding, Alexa!!! Holy Macaroli!!!! I really thought she was going to level off with all the 12% I gave her. :YMSIGH: I don't think I could take a nap now even if I wanted to!!!! :lol:
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

WoW! KaBOOM! Congrats!

laughing-smiley-014.gif


Ack - I still have to go to Walmart - need more strips. I get nervous at <100 strips with Leo's dive bombings! Frustrating though, that the pharmacies are closed on Sundays and often the strips are behind the counter. So if they don't have the occasional box on the shelf, you're out of luck. :shock:
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

Sienne - we will stick with .75 sk and one day soon, I will figure out my new calipers so that I can be more consistent. :oops:
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

Lisa - I know exactly what you mean regarding the strips. I just bought 2 boxes this morning...puts me at 350 in reserve!!!! :-D I asked the pharmacist why only one box was kept out at a time and it's because people were stealing them (because they are freakin' expensive) and either reselling them or trying to return them for cash/gift card. Just recently at my Walmart, they've been keeping the Relion strips out...several boxes at a time!!!! (I guess because they are the cheapest!)
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

Wow, Shasta, way to give your bean a thrill! Good catch, Deborah!
Liz
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +1.=166; +2=137; +3=70; +4.5=34/3

I can think of better ways to be thrilled!!! :lol: Apparently, her calendar is off because we're no where near Halloween and I DIDN'T need this scare! :roll:
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +3=70; +4.5=34/52; +5.5=75

:shock: :shock: :shock: oh WOW on today. Yu did well though steering the numbers. nice to see that 75. I'd test a while longer though - I'm so used to Mannie that will do the rise only to drop back down again in an hour or two.

seriously on the strips - and the steal? omg... and wow on all that. Guess people will steal anything. I do hear you too on keeping a reserve. Got too low once on a Sunday, now i have a reserve of 5 boxes, always.

OK Shasta - awesome stuff today, but now you need to surf well. nice and even. no diving, n bouncing. Good luck Deborah! Enjoy the rest of your day.
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +3=70; +4.5=34/52; +5.5=75

Michelle, I'm so impressed...5 reserve boxes!!!! :-D I tested her again at +7 (134) and just retested at +10 (240). She's been a nappy little girl; and I think I might need to join her in the nap fest! I-) Just hoping she doesn't pull this stuff tonight! Must.have.sleep! Hope you are having an excellent Sunday!
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +3=70; +4.5=34/52; +5.5=75

Wow on Shasta's cycle, deep diving indeed! Great job steering her back up. Hope she surfs the easy numbers for you and has no more of that excitement :o planned so you can get some sleep tonight!
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta AMPS=191; +4.5=34/52; +5.5=75; +10=240

Thanks, Leslie. She sure did surprise me with those lows...and I'm hoping that she didn't dip too much lower before I poked her at +4.5. :oops: Hope you and Jasper have had a great Sunday!!!
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta PMPS=297; +1=272; +2=269

Oh the joys of a bouncing kitty! :roll: Maybe I'll get to bed early...eyelids hurt! :lol:
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta PMPS=297; +1=272; +2=269; +3=160

I spoke too soon. Really, Shasta?! 100+ points dropped! :roll: So much for an early night?!

Hi, I'm Shasta and I'm a SNOTTY CAT!!!!!
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta PMPS=297; +1=272; +2=269; +3=160

Snotty Kitty - LOL you made me laugh with that one! Put your pajamas on, there's a party on tonight!

I went to Walmart today and yup, no strips on the shelf. I bought 300 strips. I feel better now. I should probably stash one of the boxes in a drawer somewhere and "forget about it" until I have an emergency.
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta PMPS=297; +1=272; +2=269; +3=160; +4=140

Lisa, I'd be that person that hides a box of strips in a draw somewhere...have an emergency...and forget that I have strips hidden and when I did remember, I wouldn't remember where I hid them!!!! :lol: I keep my strips in the cabinet with the spices/condiments, so I'm constantly in that cabinet and every time I see my boxes dwindling, I put it on my list to buy on Sunday!

As for the pj party...I'm not sure anymore. This cat is one surprise after another. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta PMPS=297; +1=272; +2=269; +3=160; +4=140

Anne has strips on auto order from ADW. We have enough to last through WWIII. :lol: Deborah, I'm surprised that you are always checking the spices/condiments. I had the impression that you don't do a lot of cooking.
Liz
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta PMPS=297 +1=272 +2=269 +3=160 +4=140 +5=122

Liz, salt & pepper spices up so much stuff! :lol: I don't cook a ton, but in the past year, I've gotten better...if I say so myself. I never really learned to cook when I was younger because I spent all my time sitting at a piano or studying...but I was excellent at clean up! During college, my roommate did all the cooking; I did all the cleaning. And as a teacher, I lived on convenience (fast food) or "college-type" food (bagels, PB&J, etc.) A year ago, my chiropractor put me on a severe allergy-free diet to try and rid me of my hives. So, other then the occasional cheat, I am gluten free, wheat free, dairy free, soy free and peanut free. UGH!

I can cook simple things: spaghetti, chili, chicken/rice/carrot dish, etc. I can follow instructions, but my biggest hang up with cooking is that I am so blasted tired by the time I get home...I don't wanna cook AND cooking for 1 stinks! So, now, I try to find things that I can cook during the weekend that will reheat and last throughout the week so that I have food while at school. So, you're right, I'm not much of a cook, but I'm trying to be better! No more Pop Tarts for me! :razz:
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta PMPS=297 +1=272 +2=269 +3=160 +4=140 +5=122

If you use the toaster, don't pop tarts count as cooking?! :lol: :lol: Cooking up a bunch on the weekends and heating up during the week is definitely the way to go. It is a drag to cook for 1, I agree. We are trying to eat lots of vegetables, they don't seem to offend anything. :lol: And healthy too.
Liz
ETA: Have you ever tried Cavevendar's Greek Seasoning? It's all purpose too.
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta PMPS=297 +1=272 +2=269 +3=160 +4=140 +5=122

I've never heard of Cavevander's Greek Seasoning. I'll have to look into it! So, the thing is...I'm not much of a vegetable person!!!! :lol: The fact that I have actually found that I can like broccoli (if seasoned with enough garlic :lol: ) is remarkable!!! But I'm working on it.

UGH! What is this cat doing to me?!?! +5.5=97. Seriously?! You pick a Sunday night to act like normal cat's and have a really slow/long/"norm" nadir curve?! I'm so stinkin' tired and she's barely eating.

AREN'T YOU SUPPOSED TO BE BOUNCING?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! :-x
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta PMPS=297 +1=272 +3=160 +5=122/97

Yeah, the nights you want to *rely* on a bounce and they withhold it from you!!!
 
Re: 10/14 Shasta PMPS=297 +1=272 +3=160 +5=122/97

My eyes are getting heavy! Very heavy! and she's being such a prima donna and only nibbles on her fuds. :roll:

About to get a +6...and I might just have to say "here's food if you want it...don't go low." :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top