Re: 10/14 PurrFace AMPS 363 +2/338 +4/306
It's possible he could still be bouncing off those blue numbers the other night plus might have had a little new dose wonkiness in the mix.
I'm not sure that I would have recommended you increase his dose. He was starting to respond to it and you had a green nadir. I might have given him a few more cycles....some cats are really slow responders. Having said that, since you took him up, we won't know. I'd see what he does tonight and if he doesn't come down, I'd increase his dose. Why? Because if you take him down and that dose wasn't the right one for him, he'll spend more time at high numbers. If you take him up, he will hit his breakthrough dose hopefully sooner rather than later. You'll just need to be vigilant about testing him.
Of course, you hold the syringe and so it's your choice. Others might have some different thoughts for you.
eta: one other thing....are you feeding after nadir? If so, I'd try to not feed after nadir. You could be slowing down the effects of the insulin.