10/14 Nelli AMPS 125 2,99 4,102 5,138/117 6,117/102 PMPS 212 3.5, 171

WOW! Great start for Miss Nelli!! Hope you can stay in and test her today - she just might make it to the lagoon for some surfing today! So close!!

Ask her to holler out to Luci to get down out of the trees will ya? That silly girl is in a bounce (I guess)...she's just too high...of course, I'm getting ready to go to the farmer's market so I'm dressed and ready to go as soon as I test her - think she'll notice? Take a dive???

Let's see :) Have a good day Krystina!
 
Took +5 test (twice), back to back... 138 (thought NO WAY), one minute later 117?!??
Like I need uncertainty in the quality; performance of BG meter and test strips, now?
Somehow, rightfully so I can live with the uncertainty and confusion of Nelli’s inconsistencies regarding her FD regulation. So now I ask myself, should I always test her twice in a row at each interval? Oh yeal, I am independently wealthy (silly me I forgot), so I will just buy 500 test strips at a time and grow Nelli another ear :D!
There you go, what was I thinking that’s a great idea Krystina :bighug: :eek::woot::arghh:!!!
Will be at Walmart Stocking up this afternoon... when I need a break from my housework. Seriously. I went through 16 strips yesterday at one test five of them!
Nelli and I need a “break” :oops: o_O... :cat::)
Sincerely,
Frustrated and confused
 
Is her SS looking the way it is, throughout these eleven cycles at 5.5 because of my inconsistent shot times... (seemingly) most every AMPS, PMPS?
 
Yeah, we all want to just cry sometimes. This FD stuff is not easy.
I've been told that anything within 20% variation is essentially considered to be the same number so for 117, that would be anything in the range of 93.6 to 140.4. We probably need to focus more on patterns and numbers that are way off to know the strip is wonky. Maybe someone with more experience can confirm if that's right.

I've also seen it mentioned that consistency is important, both in dose and in shot times. That must be hard to do when you have to juggle a work schedule. I haven't really focused too much on the sticky about TR while working, but maybe there are some tips that can help?

I hope that Nelli starts to be more predictable for you soon, although from what everyone says, that doesn't really happen. We can always dream.

In the meantime, hugs for you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I would think the 138 is wonky number. All the others are close in range.

I wouldn't waste strips by doing 2 test all the time. Only if you get a out of norm number that can't be contributed to food or contraband, stress then retest in 5 minutes.
 
I've been told that anything within 20% variation is essentially considered to be the same number
Meter manufacturers are allowed to have a 20% variance in numbers. So the 138/117 and 117/102 are basically the same number. It's worth retesting if you get a number that really seems out of place. You are getting green nadirs right now. If it was me, I'd hold the dose and see what she does for a couple more days. It is better if you can consistently shoot 12 hours apart, but you if you can't just do the best you can.
 
Back
Top