10/14 Maggie PMPS 288; +3 251

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81039

Yesterday
AMPS 221
+3 155
+4 181
PMPS 288
+3 229

Morning ~O) ~O) and looking forward to something strong from Mannie's Cafe! We're back to yellow, but so glad it's not any higher.
Maggie had a nice, big poo last night, whew! :-D so we have a good report for Inspector Poo and Poo Patrol. She sure did make me wait on this one. It came out in one long piece and a short one, which is how it happens with the Megacolon kitties. I think I will have to add just a little more Lactulose, as it seemed it was slightly harder than the last but still not bad. Maggie has good appy and is focused on catching a sighting of any wildlife. We will have brushing and play later. I'm not sure I got the whole 9 drops dose down this time. We'll see with her numbers today. Laundry for me and catch up work. TWC just reported that we will get up to 84 degrees today, so a walk early sounds good after I have my coffee fix. Have a nice day. Healing vines for all kitties needing them.

Liz , missed your visit last evening after I signed off. Thanks on Maggie's pic; I love how it shows off her Manxy tail or lack of one! :-D Neat that Mags reminds you of your sweet Manxie Stump (GA). Did Stump have any constipation problems? When the IM Vet started to examine Mags, he said Manx kitties do seem to have constipation issues, not all though!
 
Re: 10/14 Maggie AMPS 247; +3 176

+3 176

I guess I did count the drops correctly. :-D I though I flubbed up! Maggie has been on this dose nine cycles, how time flies! I think it's too soon to raise it, even though past six cycles. Today her numbers may be better with release of the prezzie. Numbers are higher though with introducing new food. Patience?
 
Re: 10/14 Maggie AMPS 247; +3 176

Woohoo on prezzies!!!!! She's working that juice today very nicely ,too.

Have a great day, Ann!
 
Re: 10/14 Maggie AMPS 247; +3 176

Mornin' Maggie-Mags, nice job on the crap-a-roo for the bean. Screwy beans all interested in poo. @-) Go lay in some of that warm sun, sis, and soak it up. ~Leo

I've got to put in an order at Mannie's Cafe as well - need a special delivery! Fart Cat Leo kept me up way too late!!!
 
Re: 10/14 Maggie AMPS 247; +3 176

I was going to do a +4, but Mags is sleeping so soundly in her little red fleece bed that I hate to disturb her. I can afford to wait til +5 with the blue and past data.

Lisa, you better hurry and get that order in with Mannie, as he's working overtime trying to get all the deliveries. Wait til you see what's on tap! Your post cracked me up.
Thanks Leo :lol: :lol: on my job well done! I sure did mess with my Bean's head thinking I would not go a roo! I will take your advic and soak in the sun today and work on my suntan.

Thanks Amy, I hope she dips lower into nice blues and that this dose holds.

Carla, thanks on the prezzies. I know all the vines sure helped.
 
Re: 10/14 Maggie AMPS 247; +3 176; +5 184

Good job Maggie. Keep that LB action coming. At least every other day!
Stay in the blues, no need to leave them today. Just surf....
 
Re: 10/14 Maggie AMPS 247; +3 176; +5 184

Hi Ann & Maggie,
Nice descent today. Keep those blues coming in! Good job on the "prezzie", Maggie. Now your mamabean can move on to other topics of interest, like shopping at Trader Joe's!!!
Ann, have a fine day today and enjoy your California sunshine. Our weather today makes me think of the song "California Dreaming".

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/14 Maggie AMPS 247; +3 176; +5 184

Poo patrol is so proud of Ms Mags! Our civvie, Tillie, is a Manx and is just now starting to develop constipation problems. :sad:
 
Re: 10/14 Maggie AMPS 247; +3 176; +5 184

Hi Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

I could have sworn I posted here this morning. I think I am loosing it... maybe need a refill of Mannie' special brew. :lol: :lol:

WE HAVE A PREZZIE!!!! Inspector Poo will be so pleased with your report today Maggie.

Enjoy that laundry - it is on my list today too. nice on the 84 - maybe walk today for you? We have alot of rains, but I did manage to get out for a good walk to the shore today.

Enjoy your day today - Maggie is doing well, back to the blues for her. Good luck if you decide to up the dose. I know with Mannie that I have to be very patient. Often it is several days before he decides to get with it, settle in on a dose, post those blues and some greens. if I don't then I end up with a diving kitty eating HC fuds all day... does Maggie take a long time to settle too?
 
Re: 10/14 Maggie AMPS 247; +3 176; +5 184; PMPS 288

PMPS 288

I had a nice nap with Maggie, not really falling asleep, but nice rest.

Thanks Leslie and Jasper for visiting. I was hoping she would keep the blue slide but we're back up on the yellow floor.

Hi Michelle, no worries. I've done the same thing, thinking I've posted to someone's condo only to find I could not locate it! :lol: Thanks, I was getting worried yesterday when no prezzie. She did it overnight, thank goodness. Usually Maggie settles into her dose after one day, and it looks like she does need another drop.

Hi Anne & Zener, I was about to make my way over to your condo and report in on Maggie's prezzie. Oh no with Tillie, your little Manxie. Hopefully you can get a head start on the constipation for her, fingers and paws crossed.

Hi Ella, it sure was a "California dreamin" day here! Was that the Beach Boys?

Thanks Rhiannon, I would like to aim for every other day for Maggie!
 
Re: 10/14 Maggie AMPS 247; +3 176; +5 184; PMPS 288

YAY! Poo makes for happy beans!!!! (and happy kitties!) Hope you and Maggie have a lovely evening and a great Monday! Sweet dreams!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top