10/14 Lovey Dosing Advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Hello all. Can you take a look at my spreadsheet? I was thinking of increasing to 2.5 but I am not sure if I have enough data. I think I need to test later than hour 6? I thought Lovey's nadir was about hour 5 but I am not sure. I did get a 78 on second day of dose but I forgot to feed Lovey her usual snack. I should have tested last night but Lovey was growling so I did not want to push it since the ear testing has been going pretty good versus the paw testing that was getting very difficult. I put some vetercyn on her ears. I have some numbers in the 100's but I tested before the nadir sometimes?


I can give this 2.25 until Friday night when I am off for the weekend or I can try it tonight. Sorry for the rambling.

Another question, if it were you when would you test Lovey with such a high preshot? Is worth testing? or should I just test at hour 5 or 6 and see?
 
Morning... ~O)
IMHO, I would hold that dose today and keep watching.
From your ss, I see that black this morning as a bounce from last night.... You probably had a green in there for Lovey to react so strongly.

I like your plan to get a +5 today. That one will determine when you need the next one. I see on 10/12 that Lovey dropped around 200 in 4 hours.... that's a bit of drama. So Lucky can move down a few floors quickly.
 
Thank you very much Rhiannon. I appreciate your input. I thought that maybe the 502 could be that as well, but I wasn't sure.

I will test at hour 5 and see. I am home today for Columbus day. Have a great day.
 
My thought was the same. That 500 could be a bounce. Just as an FYI, just because you see a high pre-shot number, doesn't meant you're not going to get a low nadir. Gabby used to be able to demonstrate how to go from an AMPS in the 400s to a nadir in the 40s and back to the 400s by PMPS. Based on the pre-shot, we'd all think about increasing. The nadir, however, would indicate a decrease was in order. These kitties are tricky that way.

At this point, you will need to wait on increasing until that bounce clears.
 
I hope Lovey clears the bounce soon. Has anyone mentioned using Neosporin with pain relief on Lovey's ears after you test? I use this for Furball to help her ears feel better and heal quicker. I put a tiny dab on and rub it in after each test. If you decide to try this, just be careful if you have to test again soon (like in 30 minutes). If a residue is left on the ear, it can keep the blood drop from forming properly. Have a good day off.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top