10/14 Hyde AMPS Hi PMPS 489 +2 379 +4 236

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would increase dose now, by 1 unit, as you are now over 10 units. For any lurkers, this is advice only for Anne and Hyde.

NDW only happens for a couple of cycles at the beginning. You also don't need to wait for a bounce to be over before increasing. Libby has a great post here on Myth's Debunked that talks about increasing during a bounce. If Hyde were seeing green, you might wait for a bounce to be over to see if she'd get back to green, but in your case, it's just not enough insulin so time to increase. That post also describes how long you need to wait between increases, and with the point that Hyde is in her journey, I think you don't need to hold any longer than 6 cycles.
 
shot the increase, then she puked! not sure if it was snarf and barf because DH dished out the food before I got home. He did say that she had visited everybody's bowl!
 
I'm hoping that this new dose does the trick for Hyde. It is so frustrating when you have to keep upping the dose, with little results.

I remember always thinking that the next dose would bring Tennessee down. it took a while for us to get there. And apparently now we are doing some more chasing of good numbers. Hopefully they will both settle soon.
 
She came running off DH lap for her test - guess she likes the freeze dried chicken treats!
Anne, do you buy the "dog" treats? Or the cat treats? I only ask as the dog bag is about 2-3 times the size for the same price as the cat bag! You just have to chop them up into cat size bites, but certainly worth the effort!
My Lebowski also loooooooooooooooooooooooooooves them, no problem testing now when he hears the little tupperware "fart" that he associates with his treat! LOL
Darcy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top