10/14 Chi Chi AMS 261+2 177+3.5 68+4 48+4.5 47+7 73 PMPS 172

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126889

Good morning! No pink finally! She bounced from the low night before last ( 97 at amps yesterday and surfed blue most of the day yesterday). I think she will see green today, hopefully. I didnt test after pmps last night, but I fed her ff lc at +4, so maybe it helped her amps # today? Im normally off on Tues. but my assistant is out of town, so I am working today :sad: I will update later. Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 10/14 Chi Chi AMS 261+2 177+3.5 68+4 48+4.5 47+7 73 PMPS

Mom had a busy day! She gave her some hc gravy food at the +4, but she still dropped 1 point. I did not call her til after +4.5 today, I was busy as heck, and I told her to get another test at +5, and instead, she just fed her her mid day meal early(ff lc). :YMSIGH: And she never tested again til +7. My mom is getting too burnt out on the responsibility of it all, and Im a little afraid of what might happen if she doesnt test when she needs to. I pretty much told her it is up to her..either I reduce her dose to the point that she probobly wont see much green, or she has to test when it is necessary. Now she is upset with me and I decided instead of waiting for the 3 below 50, I would go ahead and reduce dose to 2.5 tonight and continue from there.I need an adult beverage..but I dont drink, so Im gonna have something chocolate :-D
 
Re: 10/14 Chi Chi AMS 261+2 177+3.5 68+4 48+4.5 47+7 73 PMPS

hmmm...
guess i'll have a beverage for you. :lol:

It can be nerve racking in the beginning but it does get routine after a while.
 
Re: 10/14 Chi Chi AMS 261+2 177+3.5 68+4 48+4.5 47+7 73 PMPS

I don't drink either, but definitely yes, you need chocolate!!! Laura, Here are some big hugs for you, your mom and Chi Chi!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I really feel for you, if I were still working today, there is no way I could handle this feline diabetes thing- and I feel for your mom too, it's draining to be having to test and be that responsible, I know my mom wouldn't be able to handle it, heck, I can barely do it... :oops: :oops: I give you and your mom all the credit in the world for hanging in there, it is such a tough disease to battle. Please know that you are all in my thoughts and prayers and even though I am not qualified to give dose advice, I think a decrease is a good idea.
 
Re: 10/14 Chi Chi AMS 261+2 177+3.5 68+4 48+4.5 47+7 73 PMPS

Thanks Ruth and Rhiannon. My mom is nearly 80 and I have to remember that! It is amazing that she has been testing 5-6 times a day for months now. I dont blame her at all, but I have to keep Chi Chi safe. My mom didnt have a car here today, and doesnt have most days, so if something happened, she has no way to get her to e.r. vet. Caught between a hard place and a rock here for sure. :sad:
 
Re: 10/14 Chi Chi AMS 261+2 177+3.5 68+4 48+4.5 47+7 73 PMPS

Like Ruth, if I was working there is no way I would be able to keep Max in green. As it is I've had several times that I had to leave and prayed nothing happened while I was gone. It is a tough disease to battle. I think it is a good idea that your are reducing a little with all those 40's. It sounds like it was hard to get her back up. Your mom is amazing for even trying to tackle this. We all have to do the best that we can and not second guess any decisions that we make. Hugs to you and your mom. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/14 Chi Chi AMS 261+2 177+3.5 68+4 48+4.5 47+7 73 PMPS

Thanks Elise..I feel like a heel right now for showing my disapproval toward my mom :oops: ..I went in to apologize and she was laying in bed with the lights off and tv on, so i will try tomorrow....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top