10/14 Blue AMPS 106 +3 72 +6 82 +9 101 PMPS 79 +3 46 +4 43 +5 61 +8 98 +10.5 63

Yes, it was both an easy day and night so far with normal numbers, I'm glad I only shot that token in the AMS and I also think it was good I did not delay PMS to get back on schedule.
But from today we're on the reduced dose so let's see how this holds up.
 
Last edited:
Just Blue being Blue, let's see if he pulls another number on us tonight.
Though I don't get it how is it that he's so low, considering that he'd had some food as well couple of hours ago and this can't be a bounce, can it?
 
Could be what is called a "Lantus Double Dip". Numbers go up after the nadir and then do a second dip at the end of the cycle (shallower dip than the nadir). If his pancreas have kickstarted, they might also be producing insulin in response to food which can lower numbers 2-3 hours after food.
 
Could be what is called a "Lantus Double Dip". Numbers go up after the nadir and then do a second dip at the end of the cycle (shallower dip than the nadir). If his pancreas have kickstarted, they might also be producing insulin in response to food which can lower numbers 2-3 hours after food.
Thank you, he seems to be doing that, yes!
Or he's just a jerk, which he is!
 
Looks like he pulled another number on us.
He'46, having some of his usual food, we'll have to see how his numbers hold up, but he hasn't been so hard to stabilize so far.
But what does this mean for AMS? Did he just earn another reduction? This is the third lime 🍋🟩 in less than a week..
 
Yes, I would take another reduction to 1U in the morning. It's been 4 cycles since he was on 1.5U, so I would not worry about this being the effects of that depot. He has dropped below 50 despite a token dose and it seems like he has flipped a switch and needs less insulin.

(Note to lurkers: this advice is specific to Blue)
 
Back
Top