10/14 Blackie PMPS 86; +1.5 108; +3.5 133

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/14 AMPS 153

Lovely start for Blackie. Your SS is showing some very pretty changes.

When you have a chance, can you put Blackie's name in your subject line?
 
Re: 10/14 AMPS 153

Oh yes Angela...please give her credit for that lovely blue AMPS!!!! Blackie's name should be in lights! :mrgreen:
Very nice!!! :thumbup
 
Re: 10/14 AMPS 153

what a pretty amps today! I hope she surfs the day away in blues and greens for you .. have a great day!
 
Re: Decrease Advice Pls 10/14 Blackie AMPS +6 48

To decrease 0.25u tonight or not to decrease and let it ride for another 2 cycles?

+6 48

She was this low at nadir 6 days ago. I think she's out of a bounce now (thank goodness).

Thank you for all the compliments on her #'s. Sorry if I haven't been posting as much today... I was busy trying to fine tune my resume, and was applying for a couple of positions. Lord knows... I don't need to be looking for work. I HAVE a job here... Taking care of my sugarbaby, including the 8 others. LOL

Next test @ +6.5
 
Re: Decrease Advice Pls 10/14 Blackie AMPS +6 48

She earned a dosecrease with that number Angela...some people shoot the present dose through a bounce...it's up to you...but she did earn a .25u dosecrease today.
 
Re: Decrease Advice Pls 10/14 Blackie AMPS +6 48

Beautiful numbers, Congratulations! I'm not an advisor but it looks like Blackie has earned the decrease. Whether to take it or no probably depends on the preshot. If a cat is bouncing you can "shoot through the bounce" before taking the reduction. You've got some time to make the decision, an advisor should be on soon.
 
Re: Decrease Advice Pls 10/14 Blackie AMPS +6 48 +6.5 43

+6.5 43

If she gets to 40 or below +7, I'm going to give her a drop or 2 of corn syrup. I just gave her 1 tsp of chicken FF, and 1 chicken bite. Yes, she's had 2 tsp of T&G FF, and about 4 chicken bites with that, plus some chicken bites before then. I've been treating her after her tests, usually with the boiled chicken bites. So, she's getting food after her tests.

I may give her the decrease in dosage tonight. I think she's earned it.

Never a dull moment in my life, I tell ya. LOL Blackie makes sure to keep me on my toes. :)
 
Re: Decrease Advice Pls 10/14 Blackie AMPS +6 48 +6.5 43

Oooh, nice looking' SS these days! What an improvement in those numbers. Angela, you are doing so well with Blackie.

Congratulations on the new dose reduction.
 
Re: Decrease Advice Pls 10/14 Blackie AMPS +6 48 +6.5 43

It looks like you are still giving her LC? Before turning to Karo, I'd give a smidge of MC or HC gravy, longer lasting and a gentler food spike. It is definitely time to start bringing her up. She has made her point and earned the decrease.
 
Re: Decrease Advice Pls 10/14 Blackie AMPS +6 48 +6.5 43

MC is medium carb food 10% to 14%, HC is 15% or higher. Usually we use Karo as a last resort to get a kitty up that won't rise any other way.
 
Re: Decrease Advice Pls 10/14 Blackie AMPS +6 48 +6.5 43 +7

She's rising after the 1 tsp of chicken flavored FF that was given @ +6.5. :) I gave her 1 boiled chicken bite, and 1 tsp FF T&G after the +7 test. Next test @ +8.
 
Re: Another D'crease Question 10/14 Blackie AMPS +7 62

First of all, thank you for the decrease advice, and I'm glad that she's earned another one.

Secondly, despite the fact that the PS #'s are in the 100's, as long as the nadir #'s are in the 40's, that'll earn the decrease dosage, correct?

It doesn't matter if the PS #'s ever get down to below the 100 mark, just as long as the nadirs are as mentioned above. (Hope that makes sense).
 
Re: Another D'crease Question 10/14 Blackie AMPS +7 62

Good, and that's what I wanted confirmation about. :) Perhaps one day she won't need this insulin anymore. Perhaps... One day... :)
 
Re: Another D'crease Question 10/14 Blackie AMPS +7 62

One number under 50 earns the decrease in dose by .25u . That's how they go down the dosing ladder, step-by-step. Only one reduction per day Angela, so what Ann meant was that she made her point in this cycle, and there is no need for her to go below 50 again today or tonight. Try to keep her surfing by giving her the food just as you are doing. If you see that she is not rising, give her something with a little more carbs if you have it.

The Janet and Binky list shows the %of carbs. LC is anything lower then 10%, the MC medium carbs is anything between 10% and 17% and of course, the HC high carb foods are 18% and above. (I use the Friskies Chicken & Tuna dinner with gravy which is loaded with gravy to use at 19% to bring their numbers us, using the gravy alone) The HC gravy is the quickest and best way to bring their numbers up and drops of karo added can boost the numbers above 40 quickly.
 
Re: 10/14 Blackie AMPS +7 62

I wouldn't decrease her again today, that's for sure (if I'm reading your comment correctly, in other words). I, too, think she's earned that decrease, and she's about due for another test. Poor baby. All she wants right now is some rest. LOL
 
Re: 10/14 Blackie AMPS +7 62 +8 50

Apparently, Miss Blackie has plans for me today. +8 50 Just fed her 1 boiled chicken bite, and 2 tsps of chicken flavored FF.

Anyone know the carb for the FF chicken flavor, or the turkey & giblet flavor? They're not listed on Binky's page. Just FF Elegant Medleys is listed, and not the pates, which the ones that I've listed are.
 
Re: 10/14 Blackie AMPS +7 62 +8 50 +8.5 6 +9 51

Broke out the emergency food of Friskies Prime Filets Chicken in Gravy. Unfortunately, the chicken is so mixed up in the gravy that I couldn't get just a tsp of gravy, so she got a tsp of both meat and gravy. Hopefully, this will bring her #'s up.

Enough surfing in the mid green's, Blackie. You did good today, girl. LOL
 
Re: 10/14 Blackie AMPS +7 62 +8 50 +8.5 6 +9 51

The Chicken Feast is 4% and the Turkey and Giblets is 3%. That's why I said it looked like you were still just feeding LC. You need to feed her something higher, at least a little gravy. A FF Elegant Medley Florentine -- Turkey 10% or Chicken 11% is a good place to start, since it looks like she was surfing on the LC food, it is also later in the cycle so she should tend to be rising anyway. The FF Gravy Lovers Chicken is 15%, the other flavors probably similar. And yes, the regular FF flavors are on the old list.
 
Re: 10/14 Blackie AMPS +7 62 +8 50 +8.5 6 +9 51 +9.5 59

Can't separate this stuff. It's a very thick gravy, and it's not runny at all. It's more meat that's covered in the gravy, not swimming in it (if that makes any sense). It's like shredded chicken in this "gravy". I just fed another tsp of it to her. Hopefully, her #'s will continue to rise.

I've got 3 choices when it comes to PS time in 2.5 hours... I don't want to skip a shot.
 
Re: 10/14 Blackie AMPS +7 62 +8 50 +8.5 6 +9 51 +9.5 59

Try mixing in a little water, I've done that. and or dump it in a strainer and mash the juice through w/ a spoon.
 
Re: 10/14 Blackie PMPS 86

... And the show's about to start. LOL I tried to skinny up the dose a bit, however, it turned out to be more of a fat 4.0u then a skinny 4.25u. I think it'll be more of a very skinny 4.25u though... However you want to look at it.

Anyone wanna stay up with me?

It's going to be a very interesting night.

Umm... Forget it. Someone else threw up their dinner, and she found it. She looked at me like the cat that ate the canary. Literally. All that hard work, too. Still, though, I'll keep up the 4.25u from here on until she gives me some more low #'s to earn another decrease. And, here I thought it was a cat fight, since she's been testy all day long. *shaking head*
 
Re: 10/14 Blackie PMPS 86

Let's get the popcorn ready! Could be quite a show! (I dont know where the cute popcorn smilies come from, but insert one here)
 
Re: 10/14 Blackie PMPS 86

Umm.. Forget it. :( All that hard work, and she found someone else's "dinner". She looked at me like she was guilty of something. And she was licking her chops. Sheesh. I swear I have to put her under lock and key anymore. LOL

I expect a bounce either tomorrow, or the next day now.
 
Re: 10/14 Blackie PMPS 86; +1.5 108

I looked at my HC...it's 9 Lives, daily essentials tender slices with real beef in gravy. I'm sure there are lots of other choices, but I know that one has a lot of gravy and it's easy to separate from the slices of food.

That's a nice +1.5...sorry about the contraband food. I know how frustrating that is, I go through it with the dog food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top