10/14, Bell, AMPS 88 +2 70 +4 57 +5 62 +6 62 +8 81 PMPS 140 +2 116 +3 92

bluesunshine

Very Active Member
Yesterday

What a difference such a small increase made. I'm guessing that 2.25 is too low and 2.5 is too high, but we'll let this play out and see if she earns another reduction. If she does earn a reduction, I may ask if it makes sense to try to reduce to something between 2.25 and 2.5. Preparing for some long nights...

I got a summons for jury duty in a couple weeks, which is stressing me out with Bell's situation. I've got friends that will help watch her but won't be able to do pokes while I'm gone. I highly doubt I'll get on a jury, but it is a week of potentially being in a courtroom all day... May have some questions when that gets closer.
 
Green bed for a green day

upload_2024-10-14_18-33-22.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-10-14_18-33-22.png
    upload_2024-10-14_18-33-22.png
    584.6 KB · Views: 40
Yesterday

What a difference such a small increase made. I'm guessing that 2.25 is too low and 2.5 is too high, but we'll let this play out and see if she earns another reduction. If she does earn a reduction, I may ask if it makes sense to try to reduce to something between 2.25 and 2.5. Preparing for some long nights...

I got a summons for jury duty in a couple weeks, which is stressing me out with Bell's situation. I've got friends that will help watch her but won't be able to do pokes while I'm gone. I highly doubt I'll get on a jury, but it is a week of potentially being in a courtroom all day... May have some questions when that gets closer.
Good luck with this dose Seth. That’s a quick reaction for Bell.
Hope you have a very safe surf tonight. :bighug:
We can relate to those hand fed meals and snacks (especially all night long….sigh).
Jury duty is also my fear… I’m hoping maybe there’s a solution. Let me know if you find anything out about that.
:bighug::bighug:
 
I got called for jury selection in Neko's last few months. I was pilling regularly, monitoring closely, panicking frequently. Let's just say I was a hot mess when they called my name, the tears came easily. It was for a trial that was supposed to take months. I asked for exemption due to being a sole caregiver. That plus being similar age to the murder victim (family member was the accused) probably helped me be excused. Hoping that this one time they don't call your name. But if you do, we'd probably recommend a "petsitter dose" where we know she'd be safe, especially if only a week.
 
Last edited:
Oh wow, Wendy, that sounds like an absolute nightmare scenario. I'm super glad you got excused, I wouldn't have been able to handle that.

I don't think any prosecutor worth their salt would let me anywhere near a jury box, but maybe I'm being overconfident in that :D. I got a summons to be on call the entire week, so, if I had to guess, it might be a few days that I would have to deal with not monitoring Bell. I'd be giving the shot and leaving for the day, basically. I'm in the 130s on the jury group list, and today I called the automated number they have for this week (not my week) and they told #1-120 to come in and excused the rest until the next day, so I may be on the bubble for the first day, depending on case load. On top of that, it is the week I took off work just to relax and catch up on sleep... Can't catch a break!

Thank you, Staci. I think it is pretty easy to push out your summons one time, but they slot you in another group in another couple months. You can talk with the judge and explain your situation, but I'm not sure if they would be as understanding with a pet as with a baby or elderly person you care for. But I'm really not sure of that. I'm leaning towards crossing my fingers, voicing my opinions loudly if I get to voir dire, and ripping off the bandaid so I don't have to deal with it later. If they pick me for a jury, I may be asking if anyone here can sneak me and the cats into Mexico or Canada :D.
 
it's great how she is working this dose, beautiful cycles today!
I was called up for jury duty a year ago, I was very stressed. They did not call me the first day, I went the next day and stayed until about noon, when they told us we were all done and could go home. Everybody in the room looked very happy about that. I hope you don't end up having to stay.
You are allowed to ask for a report if the date does not work for you. I am not sure what the list of reasons is anymore, but that should be on your county's page. It was easy to do (in my case, i just booked a flight to France the day before I received the letter).
 
Thank you, Cecile! She's doing so good after a rough patch!

What you described is pretty much how I'm expecting it to go for me. Trying not to get worked up about it since it is out of my control. The chances that I get called in, get to the selection interviews when I'm there, get selected to a jury from that, and then have the case actually reach trial seems pretty small to me.
 
Thank you, Cecile! She's doing so good after a rough patch!

What you described is pretty much how I'm expecting it to go for me. Trying not to get worked up about it since it is out of my control. The chances that I get called in, get to the selection interviews when I'm there, get selected to a jury from that, and then have the case actually reach trial seems pretty small to me.
Keeping everything crossed you don’t get called, Seth.
Thanks for that info.
So stressful for us some caregivers of delicate situations.
:bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top