10/14/2010b Spitzer's BG down to 45, 1 hr AFTER eating, so no shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJM

Very Active Member
After the less than enthusiastic response from the vet office, I can just imagine their reaction when I tell them I didn't give him any insulin tonight, because I didn't want to kill him!

Good thing I'm testing!

He is eating canned food and not showing any problematic signs of hypoglycemia.

I'll check him again before bed tonight.

BJ
 
Last edited:
That's fabulous! Try to check him 2 or 3 hours after eating so we know what happens... but nice catch! And - once again- hometesting proves itself! :-D
 
If I would've listened to my vet, I'm certain I would've given my cat seizures and a stroke. Shame on (most of) them for not knowing the basic information that is known here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top