10/13 Willie PMPS 87, +3~66, +4~67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Drama King's Condo from Yesterday

Sunshine and rainbows from Mr. Furry Purry this morning.... none of last night's catitude! Don't have much of a window to shoot this morning, as it stands I'll get a +0.75 out the door. Don't know how low he went last night, so I fed Wellness Chicken (4%) out the gate to try to get him up, and he may get a second serving as well. He's pleased!

Hope everyone has a great day!
 
Re: 10/13 Willie +11.75~74, AMPS 68

This will be an interesting cycle. Come on back up a little Willie! Love the willetude stories! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/13 Willie +11.75~74, AMPS 68

Hi guys .. oh I just love seeing willie in these nice greens .. they look so good on him .. hope he catches a wave and surfs while you are out .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/13 Willie +11.75~74, AMPS 68

I loved your narrative of yesterday! Willie's looking great. I hope you have a good day.
 
Re: 10/13 Willie +11.75~74, AMPS 68

Wow!!!! Willie is looking mighty fine!!! I often wonder if I will ever be able to work outside my home because I don't know if I would be able to leave with a number like that!!! I'm such a chicken!! You're doing a great job, Christie!!
 
Re: 10/13 Willie PMPS 87

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

dramacat.jpg
 
Re: 10/13 Willie PMPS 87

Wow....looks like he might have had a very :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: day!!

Hope yours was awesome, too!!! And one more day till late sleeping in snugglin' time!
 
Re: 10/13 Willie PMPS 87, +3~66

Willie is having a lovely evening. A bit of a food protest going, but it is amazing how he accepts the inevitable... when I leave, the "unacceptable" and "despicable" food disappears... and tonight, I had come to bed but was waiting for Willie to come in from his second outdoor trip (the whining was just too much and I relented) so I could close the pet door. He came in, said hi, got a poke and a treat, and assumed that, because I was in bed for the night, he'd better go ahead and eat the food that was out there. I get up and turn on a light as I head to the kitchen, and he suddenly is completely uninterested in his food bowl.... until the lights are off and I'm back in bed. This boy of mine. *shakes head*

Patty and Anne/Liz-- I still remember Sienne's gentle push to get me to shoot low. Those first times, I was just terrified. I never admitted it then, but I would get so worked up on my drive home, convinced I'd come home to something terrible. But each time, I came home to a furry purry boy that was happy to see me. I'd learned how to read his responses to insulin in those early spot checks, I'd learned how Willie typically responds to different levels of carbs in foods under a variety of different circumstances... I had all the tools to keep him safe, and I was using them. We had hit the point where the only way to keep Willie moving forward was to shoot green... to let my fears force me to stall, skip shots, etc. would mean Willie's health taking a step backwards. You can see Willie's spreadsheet is replete with examples...unless his shed is filled to the brim and slightly overflowing, even one missed shot will have him in the pinks within mere hours. and in some cases, can set him off course in a manner that takes a great deal of time to come back from. There are times where that is unavoidable, but others when I just have to put my big girl pants on and go with it.

Ultimately, our vigilance, our sleep deprivation, and our knowledge and behavior that many outside these boards would describe as borderline obsessive.... all of those things are not only about the moments in which we live them, but they are also preparing you for the moments of shooting green confidently knowing you can keep your cat safe.
 
Re: 10/13 Willie PMPS 87, +3~66

Yep, we are getting braver as we get more data and he doesn't bounce quite as high or as long. Not as much of this: nailbite_smile
Liz
 
Re: 10/13 Willie PMPS 87, +3~66

And now with all your impressive knowledge of javelinas....you may also load this to your phone (photo taken courtesy of my far better half of the javelinas on our property....note the baby on top of the adults) so that you might REALLY impress that one in a million cute guy in the sports bar. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

May72011006.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top