? 10/13 Scooter PMPS 69, + 1 94

How much longer till PMPS?

We say shoot anything over 50 once you have plenty of data. That you do have. :) Can you monitor tonight? Have plenty of test strips, and higher carb food if needed?

If he is over 50 and less than 72 ( you shot that this morning) start with getting a +1 since that could be the lowest you have shot . We say, shoot low to stay low. :cat: Then get a +2 and if that is lower than the PM shot, it could be an active cycle and closer monitoring would be necessary. I will pop in and check on you and Scooter.
 
How much longer till PMPS?

We say shoot anything over 50 once you have plenty of data. That you do have. :) Can you monitor tonight? Have plenty of test strips, and higher carb food if needed?

If he is over 50 and less than 72 ( you shot that this morning) start with getting a +1 since that could be the lowest you have shot . We say, shoot low to stay low. :cat: Then get a +2 and if that is lower than the PM shot, it could be an active cycle and closer monitoring would be necessary. I will pop in and check on you and Scooter.

It’s now 20 min till shot time. I can monitor tonight. I have plenty of strips and a variety of MC and HC. I will go ahead and shoot. I think it may be a long night! PJ party anyone??? :smuggrin: I’m glad he decided to do this on a weekend when I’m home!
Thanks Bobbie!
 
It’s now 20 min till shot time. I can monitor tonight. I have plenty of strips and a variety of MC and HC. I will go ahead and shoot. I think it may be a long night! PJ party anyone??? :smuggrin: I’m glad he decided to do this on a weekend when I’m home!
Thanks Bobbie!
I am glad that it is a weekend for you as well. He could decide to jump up from seeing some numbers in the 50's which is another reason not to skip the shot. I will circle back in an hour and 20 mins which should be your +1. And then get a +2 .
 
+2 96
Holding steady! I’m going to fix him his usual +2 LC snack.
It's looking like a nice easy surf. Can you get another test in before you go to bed to just make sure he is going to just surf along without any funny business. See how they just stay quite flat when you shoot low? Looks like you've got this.

He is liking this dose. :)

PMPS 69
+1 = 94
+2= 96
 
It's looking like a nice easy surf. Can you get another test in before you go to bed to just make sure he is going to just surf along without any funny business. See how they just stay quite flat when you shoot low? Looks like you've got this.

He is liking this dose. :)

PMPS 69
+1 = 94
+2= 96

Yes, I will test again about +4. He is usually flat when I shoot low, it just made me nervous because he stayed so low for so long today. I will probably get up and check him around +6 or7 depending on what his +4 is. He has changed up his routine a bit lately and I’d rather be safe than sorry!
 
Back
Top