Pumbaa
Member Since 2012
I'd like to snip the 10/3 to 10/12 spreadsheet results right out and jump to this morning's numbers! I'm so glad to see Pumbaa back in below-renal-threshold numbers! And I'm praying with all of my might that he doesn't bounce off the 165.
This morning was his 6th cycle of 1.75U. Per Tilly's, you hold a dose for 5 to 7 days unless the nadir is always >200. Since Pumbaa's nadirs have been below 200 twice so far (that I know of), I think I'm going to hold him at 1.75U for another couple of cycles unless there is a compelling reason to raise him. If raising his dose to 2.0U after 6 cycles on 1.75U will help prevent bouncing, then raise him I will. If not raising him will help prevent bouncing, then I won't raise him. It's that simple. But, what isn't simple is that I don't know which route to take. Input is very welcome! (I have about an hour before I shoot tonight.)
Suze
This morning was his 6th cycle of 1.75U. Per Tilly's, you hold a dose for 5 to 7 days unless the nadir is always >200. Since Pumbaa's nadirs have been below 200 twice so far (that I know of), I think I'm going to hold him at 1.75U for another couple of cycles unless there is a compelling reason to raise him. If raising his dose to 2.0U after 6 cycles on 1.75U will help prevent bouncing, then raise him I will. If not raising him will help prevent bouncing, then I won't raise him. It's that simple. But, what isn't simple is that I don't know which route to take. Input is very welcome! (I have about an hour before I shoot tonight.)
Suze