10/13 Obie loves my Chili! Amps over 300.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Obie

Member Since 2014
I don't know why, It's mediocre at best. Enough of that though. Busted him twice licking the Chili spoon.
Considering taking him back up to 1.25u and using a caliper for the measurement.
Happy Monday from Obie (AKA Monkey,tubbers,Sir Pounce a lot(After the pounce sugar incident)) and James.
Out the door now.
 
Rut Roh! It is amazing what our little kittehs decide to get into sometimes....

Now Obie....let's get those numbers down, ok?
 
Come on down Obie! Look what that chili does to your Bg! :roll:Tess loves tomato soup! Maybe it's the tomatoes in the chili.
 
Are you only using the Relion now? Just so we know the reference point for your numbers.

Are you able to get more nighttime tests, and at least one other daytime test? Chances are Obie does need more juice, but it's hard to say for sure without those mid-cycle tests. If you recall, Lantus dosing is based on the nadir and not the preshots, and it is entirely possible for a kitty to get way low mid-cycle and have nasty ugly preshots on either side of it.

This is going back a bit, too, but I see that you gave 1.25 for one cycle back on Oct 5; Lantus likes consistently with dosing, and it takes a few cycles for a kitty to adjust to any dosing changes. Shooting a dose for one cycle usually just results in crazy, inconsistent numbers. We usually hold a dose for 6 cycles/3 days, and then evaluate (unless a kitty drops below 50, therefore earning a reduction).

As for the chili...crazy kitty! Do be cautious, since garlic and onion can be toxic to kitties!

Have a great day, James!

Edited to add:

Actually, I see that you dropped from 1.25U to 1.00U. Since Obie didn't "earn" a reduction by dropping below 50, you should have stuck with the 1.25U at that point.
 
I was wondering why you dropped to 1 unit as well. Max is a prime example of a cat that drops at night. Fairly early on it was suggested that might be happening so I started checking between +4-+6 and saw the greens which explained his high numbers. He was bouncing!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top