10/13 Kitty Cat AMPS 348, +6 289, PMPS 309 hold or increase?

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
Cleared the bounce from last night! Got some yellows today. +6 is higher than +3 so I'll take a break until PMPS. Tonight will be the 8th cycle on 2.25u. I'm thinking of holding it for 10 to see if we get any more blues. (But if this is wrong and I should just increase tomorrow, please let me know!)

10/12 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 first low number event, HC & honey
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 first day of greens & blues, reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
  • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
  • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
  • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u
 
You may want to increase again very soon. On TR you can increase every 6 cycles / 3 days. Looks like the best Kitty Cat got out of the last one was that 127 a few days ago...

Good luck on your new job! Sounds like you'll be working from home AND monitoring Kitty.

I work from home and find it very helpful to set a timer to remind me when to test...otherwise my work gets a bit intense and the next thing I know many hours have passed!

Have a great evening.
 
You may want to increase again very soon. On TR you can increase every 6 cycles / 3 days. Looks like the best Kitty Cat got out of the last one was that 127 a few days ago...

Good luck on your new job! Sounds like you'll be working from home AND monitoring Kitty.

I work from home and find it very helpful to set a timer to remind me when to test...otherwise my work gets a bit intense and the next thing I know many hours have passed!

Have a great evening.
Thank you @Sue and Luci !! Yes, I'm working from home thank goodness. He was upset with the lack of attention today even though I fed him every 3 hours, but I made it up to him afterwards with lots of cuddles and playtime. I held the dose for an extra day hoping to see more blues but he's back to ~300 so I think you're right about the increase.

Will get a PM+2.

Thoughts on increasing tomorrow @Wendy&Neko ?
 
I rather suspect he needs more insulin. The timing is up to you, but I wouldn't wait long.
 
Back
Top