10/13 Jetson +11~388, amps~396

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Jetson

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL!

Sorry I've been off a couple of days. Way busy getting things ready for vacation. Mom finally got dismissed from jury duty and will be house/cat sitting after all :smile: I was sweating there for a while nailbite_smile

I'll try to get visiting condos later today. Right now, I need some advice on dose for am shot.

Yesterday recap:
+11~92
amps~90
shot 2.25u (should have stalled here ohmygod_smile )
+2~37
fed 1.5oz Weruva med harvest hc with 1 drop honey, which he licked around
+2.5~50
+3.5~73
+4~ lunch LC 2oz
+6~137
+7.5~343
PMPS~421
shot 2.25u
+2~354
+6.5~353
+11~388

Do I reduce the dose again based on the 37 yesterday? Or do I hold the 2.25u based on the bouncy numbers?
I know I should have stalled the AM shot yesterday - was totally on remote control with not enough sleep lately.

Appreciate your thoughts on dose today.
 
Re: 10/13 Jetson +11~388 Dose Advice???

Hi Michelle,

No advice here, just hello. Jetson has been keeping you busy! I hope he slows down a bit to give you peace of mind for your next trip.
 
Michelle --

You're leaving Friday morning shortly after +1, right? If so, I think you should shoot your "petsitter" dose tonight. We need to do a little study of Jetson's SS to figure out what that should be.

Remind me -- will your mom be testing? If so, will she be getting and spot checks or just testing at shot time?
 
Hi guys .. wow, jetson definitely made a statement with that 37! Glad your mom got off jury duty so she can watch jeston .. I hope your vacation goes well! Have a great day!
 
Hey Bouncy Jetson - where ya goin' way up there? Get your fuzzy butt back down where you do best...

Have fun on vacation Michelle...YEA on the dosecrease!
 
When you have a chance, can you please answer my questions:
You're leaving Friday morning shortly after +1, right? If so, I think you should shoot your "petsitter" dose tonight. We need to do a little study of Jetson's SS to figure out what that should be.

Remind me -- will your mom be testing? If so, will she be getting and spot checks or just testing at shot time?

I'm thinking that 1.5u, starting tonight, will be a safe and easy to measure dose. Depending on whether and how much your mom is testing will depend on whether you need a "no shot" number.
 
Hi Michelle:

Just a thought of something to consider in the future. On the night of 10/11, he went from 274 at +1 to 92 at +11. The 90 at AMPS was the same as the +11 but by shooting those numbers, you were shooting dropping numbers. When shooting a dropping number (not the 92 to 90 but the assumption that earlier numbers were higher and he was clearing a bounce), it's really important to do some extra testing. I'm not sure that I would have stalled on a 90. I just would have recognized that I was shooting a dropping number and (1) fed higher %carb food than normal and (2) gotten a +.5 and a +1 to see if he was still dropping. By higher %carb food, I don't mean HC...I just mean more than what he normally gets.

Now...having said all that....it would TOTALLY be an option to stall and if you are more comfortable with that, then that is a very reasonable option. I don't normally suggest that newbies shoot dropping numbers under 100 but you've been around a bit now and have more data. So either way would have been fine....stall or feed higher carb food and monitor more.

Have a super vacation. Looks like Sienne has some good suggestions for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top