10/13 Gracie PMPS157 +2 151 +4 125 +5 150 +8 259

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27263

Recap: SURFED GREEN!!
AMPS: 284
+2: 147
+2.5: 98
+2.75: 93
+3: 83
+3.25: 64
+3.5: 67
+4: 93
+5: 95
+6: 85
+7: 83
+8: 88
+11" 291
PMPS: 302
+2: 293
+4: 351


Happy Hump Day...just about off to TBP. Our girl had a WONDERFUL day yesterday with help and support from so many of you! Thank you from our hearts.

WCR: 4 Ps in place and she is running and playing and happy this morning. Eyes bright, tail fluffy! It was so much fun to watch she and Tobey doing "Halloween kitty" to each other last night and ripping through the house. Today is the rescheduled eye vetty appt so she's not looking forward to that. DH in charge as I scamper off but looks like he will have a quiet day as she has decided to really bounce confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat

Hope all of you have a wonderful day...I'll check in to read your great condos during lunch. Healing vines to all the sick kitties and comfort vines to their beans.
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie AMPS 296

Good job yesterday...sending good vetty vines to Gracie today.
Let's see how long this bounce lasts. Looks like she is really trying to get back down. Good girl Gracie! :razz:
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie AMPS 296

Such a beautiful day for Ms Grace yesterday! Hope she clears the bounce quickly.

Gracie - I gots my bag packed, and I'm waiting for the tour bus - see ya soon! - Muffin
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie AMPS 296

Those bounces can give the beans some much needed rest, but don't stay there too long. Come on down, Gracie, didn't you like those greens yesterday?
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 287

What a great job you guys did yesterday - ansdan awesome day for Gracie! What a terrific green surf. I do love it though when they give us a day of rest.

Gracie - on my way - grab your stuff and we are off to camp! mice chasing, stew making, and maybe even some grillin'. What an awesome day today will be. See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 287

Don't worry Gracie, it's just vetty checking right? It shouldn't be long and then back to camp! We'll get all the ucky vetty smell off you! Then, Stu's Mouse Stew! Yum! -- Tess
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 287 +5 213

Thanks, girls for checking in today--got a few minutes here at lunch to see how everyone is doing. We hope she'll clear the bounce quickly..sometimes she does, sometimes not. I will be working from home tomorrow so Mike can take Gus to the vet so we'll see what she decides to do then. She's certainly been feeling well and I hope we get a good report from the eye doctor; without the steroid cream, it's harder to totally get rid of this inflammation around her eyelids (actually, not even I can tell she has it but the doc with his special magnifying glass said she still did). So hope you are all having a wonderful day and thanks so much for the kudos on our teamwork yesterday :lol: :lol:

Binks, Mannie, Tess, and Muffin....on my way for Stu's mouse stew YUMMMYYYYY. Since I started gaining my weight back, mamabean only lets me have a specific amount of food (thanks to Tess's bean, she WEIGHS everything now!) so I can get a little extra in my tummy!!! I can't wait. Hope Blackie feels good enough to be there and Moonie, Raja, and Shadow, too!!
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 287 +5 213

Gracie was a trooper at the bad mans office. Eyes look good. Very faint vetty smell. Her baby brother is busy sniffing it off her. Hope she didn't rise too much from the trip.
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 287 +5 213

What a great day Gracie had yesterday sorry we were not here to cheer her on and hope she clears her bounce fast for you she sure is doing well :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

Gracie's +5 was 213 so DH didn't check her again...she's 144 at PMPS...do I shoot and do I shoot the normal dose? We did not feed yet.
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

Hey Girl - you are not alone. not that I'm a great big help, but I can hold your hand as we muddle thru this. Is all your data on your SS? looking at it now. brb.

cross post - MJ is here, the troops are rallying.
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

Kim

Just updated SS to show PMPS 144. I'm not afraid to shoot full dose...we are here and can start checking her at +.5
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

If it were my baby I would shoot the full dose if I were going to be home and I have enough HC on hand in case I needed it. I would test my baby frequently to make sure he is doing fine. You seem to have done a really great job yesterday and you are brave like I am so...
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

THanks Sommer...it's not that low of a number but it's the lowest we've ever shot and they told me to not feed but check in...so I am :smile:
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

I know it is can be scary and exciting...but you must shoot low to stay low...that is as long as you are comfortable with it of course :)
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

Can't advise, but ...weren't you talking about shooting low soon? :lol: Gracie's complying!
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

you have a lot of data but sometimes they don't like the newly diagnosed to be too daring. whenever I've been in doubt, I have reviewed the protocol and use that as my game plan. 144 - she's not in any peril, you can take a minute and gather your thoughts.

I have a lot of confidence in what I have learned about Shadow and I wouldn't hesitate. But I really am not experienced enoughto help yo make this call.

rechecking soon?
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

you shouldn't feed about an hour to two hours before a lantus shot cuz you want a true reading without a food high. If it were my baby I would shoot and just keep checking, that is, as long as you will be around to test, you have your hypo kit and enough HC in case you need it :) and most of all you must be comfortable with it :)
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

I'm sure one of the experts will be along.

It thrilling but scarey. You've dealt with sick kitties alot, you have a lot of experience and you handled all that green yesterday like a pro.

I would do the same as sommerbethel. If it was me.

what time did she eat?
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

She hasn't eaten since +8, four hours ago. We check, feed and then shoot at pmps. Marjorie is rechecking her now. number coming up
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

I would shoot if this were Do Lou but I do not know how Gracie drops you know your girl I think as long as you have plenty of food mc and hc and strips if she drops and can be home to monitor I would go ahead hopefully one of the dose advisers will be along soon for you
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

That is a great number and she doesn't have a food high...it's your call...go with your gutt. If you want to do a BCS it's ok too...
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144

Thanks girls....verra exciting...if I didn't hear from anyone I was going to wait 15 mins, recheck, and shoot full dose on a rising number....I know not to shoot a dropping number.
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS 144 NEED HELP NOW PLS!!

What's that Dirty Harry line?

"So punk, do ya feel lucky?"

If it was me, I'd do it. I have the soul of a gambler. You've got the data, you've got the hypo kit, you handled yesterday like a pro.

Above all we want Gracie to be safe. 157 is a rising number. You've gained a lot of knowledge and you seem very comfortable with all this.

eta: cross-post: way to go girl!!! Keep us posted, we're not going anywhere.
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

Good to see you going on with her full dose its the shoot low to stay low motto I have to admit its taken me a while to shoot low numbers my worst was shooting in the 40s one morning I think scared me to death nailbite_smile good luck tonight :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

Thanks Kim...it's good to know I have you all out there...I know you, Anne, Sommer, Lisa, and MJ are all experienced at this.

Here all along with her numbers high, we've been checking +10 and +11 and the day we don't, she drops...she was so high this morning and really didn't come down much by her nadir AND she had a vetty appt so we figured her number would be up. But look what our girl done did!!!

Lisa...in the 40's...BOS girl...that's not me...I'll be sweating to shoot 60 :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Thanks Kim...it's good to know I have you all out there...I know you, Anne, Sommer, Lisa, and MJ are all experienced at this.

Here all along with her numbers high, we've been checking +10 and +11 and the day we don't, she drops...she was so high this morning and really didn't come down much by her nadir AND she had a vetty appt so we figured her number would be up. But look what our girl done did!!!

Lisa...in the 40's...BOS girl...that's not me...I'll be sweating to shoot 60 :lol: :lol:

LOL yeah I know and it was so early not hardly anyone was up on the board yet and it was a work day as well I may not shoot that low now since DL has really been doing weird drops lately but that 48 was several months ago and his pattern then was to bounce really bad as time went on we tried Levemir for a month and then back on lantus about 6 weeks now and ever since he has been doing things differently just recently he had been high in morning to drop low by pmps time so I do understand your worry since I worry about him dropping now if I am not home used to if he started the day out high he stayed high but not anymore so a lot of it is just knowing your cat and you have been doing so great with Gracie :mrgreen: cat_pet_icon :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

I'm ready....
thEmoticons-EatingPopcorn.gif
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

Thanks...but you see how well we knew her tonight :lol: :lol:

Now I'm trying to decide whether to get a +.5 or wait to +1. I know Gracie doesn't start really dropping until +2 but with a number like this, I am going to at least do a +1...there are two ways to look at it:
1. do a +.5 because I haven't shot this low so I have data or
2. she just ate..she should be rising some right now so save her ears and do a +1

Any thoughts?

MJ...what would I do without you??? Have you got your pjs ready??
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

Save her ears.
If she ate, and you shot her, nothing should really happen before +1.
But who knows what the Little One has in store for you.... :cool:

I'm a night owl. But I'm also on the East Coast.
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

GOOD HOOTING! I'd have done the same, you have the experience and know how to deal with things if she drops. This is what you are working for. Scary , yes, but YOU DID GOOD.

Here all along with her numbers high, we've been checking +10 and +11 and the day we don't, she drops...


That's just what she was waiting for! :lol:

You're probably safe waiting for +1, this isn't a dangerous number. But do what makes you feel safe. What did you feed?
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

We fed 3% as she reacts to carbs...yesterday Mike never gave her anything over 10%. When I've given her anything higher on a drop, she skyrockets. So we've got our hypo kit including a rectal thing for karo...that's for me, of course. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

Nice shooting - am sorry I missed the excitement. I would have shot the full dose too. You're home - got strips, got HC, and you did so well yesterday. I'd get a +1 too just to see what's happening. Nice too on the 3% choice. You can adjust going forward if you need too.

As Ann said - this is what you are working for. yes scary, but excellent job! YAY!!!!
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

Thanks, Michelle.....we were just both so surprised...she's never been like Mannie in recovering from low numbers...she always bounces for at least 24 hours but usually longer. Woo hoo....
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

Great Shooting!!! You made the right choice--You have strips, you have lc, mc & hc foods, you have karo, then
You are in control!! Just keep testing so you know where she is going--Someone will be here to help if you need it--Lather, rinse repeat--
Should she drop, test, feed mc or hc if needed, and wait 15-20 minutes...You wil be fine & Gracie is doing so well because of you!! HUGS! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/13 Gracie PMPS(+12.5) 157

Thanks, Roni. Quite an experience in the Gracie household tonight...getting ready to test shortly for +1...knowing Gracie, she'll do something weird like skyrocket ....she'll say "I was just trickin'" :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top