10/13 Gouda (10/12 PMPS 128 +3 126) AMPS 371 +3 194

LaurenandGouda

Member Since 2018
SLGS Sticky suggests to not shoot when value is under 150. Recently since completely transitioning to LC wet food, Gouda’s values have been in the blue 100-199 range and I have had to revisit this “below 150” decision to shoot a fraction of a dose/not shoot at all. When I don’t shoot, his BG spikes by morning.

Do you practice not shooting when numbers are below 150? Or do you give a 25% dose?

With Lantus I’ve read that it’s meant to be administered twice a day. So when I do skip shots it feels like I’m doing something wrong...

I am thankful he seems to be getting down to the blue range though! :)

EFD4ADC7-6978-4082-8FA5-7FF7B36E8C0D.jpeg
 
Back
Top