10/13 Doogle PMPS 78+2 139+4 76+6 82+8 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106211&p=1126933#p1126933

Ok, lets hope when we do this again we stay low. I will be braver next time. I guess if I am going to shot low and stay low and have to do alot of testing, now is the time to do when I have the time to keep up with it. Bad Donna Bad.....LOL. But we are doing better this morning. Not what I would like to see but it will improve. Now to go do some clothes and some cleaning.....yuck!
 
Re: 10/13 Doogle AMPS 292

Morning Donna

I'm sorry I'm late replying to your PM yesterday asking for some thoughts. I was out having wayyyyy too much fun with Josie and Rich :-D

I know this is overcome by events but...just some thoughts:

It's really ok to shoot a 54 because, yesterday, he has been basically surfing. Because of the depot, his P.M. cycle was likely the same as if you had shot on time. Where you would see the effects of stalling is possibly subsequent cycles. So, for your level experience and the amount you test, it's typically always best to shoot any number above 50 on time with the full dose.

Although he hasn't earned a reduction, you always have the choice to decrease him. I have taken Gracie down even if she has not earned it if I have to feed her a lot to keep her numbers up. Also, if it's worrisome for him to throw you these numbers at PS when you have to work, it's ok to reduce so you can shoot consistently on time each cycle. It's really up to you; however, if I was going to reduce, I'd more likely shave the dose then take a .25u reduction since he's not newly dx.

I hope this helps. I'm sorry it's late.
 
Re: 10/13 Doogle AMPS 292+2 255+4 114+6 42+7 64

Sorry, I has started responding earlier but my daughter showed up with the grandkids and had to stop. Its ok you didnt get to me last night....I would rather you spend some fun time with friends. Looks like I might get my chance tonight to shoot low since he decided to go to 42 today. Thank you for your input and help. Just wanted a second pair of eyes on it and your opinion. Will let you know what happens. :-D
 
Re: 10/13 Doogle AMPS 292+2 255+4 114+6 42+7 64+9 61

I think tonight will be the true test of shoot low stay low....still in the 60s at +10
 
Re: 10/13 Doogle AMPS 292+2 255+4 114+6 42+7 64+9 61

Wow...Looks like Doogle's going to start working his way down the dose ladder!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Good luck on the shooting low! I know you can do it!!
 
Re: 10/13 Doogle PMPS 78

Good shootin' Donna! It's always a little easier the second time. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/13 Doogle PMPS 78

You can always get a +1. We usually suggest when you shoot your lowest yet to get a +1 and a +2 to get an early indication of what the cycle might look like. I've even seen some people get a +.5.
 
Re: 10/13 Doogle PMPS 78

I shot China's 71...her +2 was 120....and there's 7 minutes to her next test at +6...but who's counting? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/13 Doogle PMPS 78+2 139

Looking great Doogle!!

Wonder how many kitties we can get on one surfboard?...LOL
flat,550x550,075,f.jpg
 
Re: 10/13 Doogle PMPS 78+2 139+4 76

Yeah I'd like that too...or even better....one HUGE OTJ party!! And I'm not talking a one day thing....maybe a whole month of all day, every day party party party!!! :lol:

Doogle looked great yesterday! Is there a reason you didn't take the reduction last night?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top