? 10/13/-Dolly-AMPS318-323 @+2 -309@+3.5 What's going on

Status
Not open for further replies.

Our Dolly Girl (GA)

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...9-getting-enough-insulin.236614/#post-2653964

I am in California. Not being able to figure out Dolly's nadir I'm not sure if I need to do an all nighter again. She just started on an increased dose of Lantus from 1 unit to 1.25 units last night. 80, I know is a wonderful number but it's the way she is dropping that concerns me. Should she start to go up at +6, should I stay awake for her +7? She just came of a 7 month remission late August. First time around I did not follow any protocols and she also did not have any hypo's that I am aware of for lack of testing. Want to do the best for my kitty but I am older and last week did a 48 hours straight, no sleep. I still have not recovered.
Thank you
 
She had a huge drop at +2 but has slowed down a lot now. This cycle is looking pretty similar to the AM cycle on 9/16. Definitely no need for you to stay up for a +7 if she goes up at +6 and it’s not food influenced.
 
She had a huge drop at +2 but has slowed down a lot now. This cycle is looking pretty similar to the AM cycle on 9/16. Definitely no need for you to stay up for a +7 if she goes up at +6 and it’s not food influenced.
She’s at 106 now at +7. She ate a couple (literally) bites of food 2 hours ago. Does she get a reduction. We follow SLGS. I Get so confused. Thank you. I need to sleep.
 
Last edited:
What's going on with Dolly's numbers? Was hoping the 1.25 dose would stabilize her numbers but took the reduction back to 1 unit per SLGS - under 90. I keep reading the sticky's and can't seem to retain a lot of it so read again and again. I just want to have some understanding of what her pancreas is doing and if I am missing something.
Thank you.

Sorry if I am doing this thread incorrectly. Couldn't remember if I continue early morning thread but know you can only do one per day. I am just too tired. Just a thought, Dolly had her first at home B-12 shot .25ml. She's had them at the vet before, recently.
 
Last edited:
Hi Adrienne,

You're doing the thread absolutely fine. :)

I've just had a look at Dolly's spreadsheet. Following SLGS, it was correct to reduce the dose back to 1.0IU in response to Dolly dropping below 80 on yesterday's PM cycle.

The pinks you're seeing today might be due to Dolly bouncing in response to yesterday evening's dip down to 80. If that's the case then numbers should trend back down again but it may take a few cycles (up to 6).

I see from your spreadsheet that Dolly's still congested. :( Are you managing to get her to eat a bit better now?

I'm sorry to hear how tired you are (and I can relate). I hope that you'll manage to catch up on the sleep deficit soon. And keep posting for help (and a bit of moral support!). :)

(((Adrienne and Dolly Girl)))

:bighug:


Mogs
.
 
Last edited:
PS: Have you tried gently warming Dolly's food? It might help her to smell it better.


Mogs
.
Hi Mogs thank you for being here for me “again”. So grateful. I’ve had to give Dolly Mirtazapine a few times and I put FortiFlora sprinkled on top of her food, she loves it. Overall, for Dolly, she is eating fine. Maintains her weight12+pounds, with maybe a can and a half to two cans Fancy Feast, small cans total per day. She isn’t very active especially when her numbers are high. She was playful last night with the low numbers. On her first diagnosis she never had high numbers like these and I used a pet meter. Her diabetes is steroid induced. I’m just not used to bouncing or high numbers. I just want to do what’s best for her. Take good care and thank you. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Dolly couldn't wish for better care, Adrienne. I'm really glad to hear the appy stimulant is helping her to eat better, and that she's enjoying her Fortiflora. :)

Remember that any time you can ask for someone to have a look at Dolly's spreadsheet and help you with interpreting the numbers or help you with the SLGS side of things.

:bighug:


Mogs
.
 
Dolly couldn't wish for better care, Adrienne. I'm really glad to hear the appy stimulant is helping her to eat better, and that she's enjoying her Fortiflora. :)

Remember that any time you can ask for someone to have a look at Dolly's spreadsheet and help you with interpreting the numbers or help you with the SLGS side of things.

:bighug:


Mogs
.
Thanks Mogs. She is eating well, I’m sure due to the Mirtazapine. Thanks for letting me know I can post just to have someone take a look. She’s dropped down to 238 @+5.5. I wanted to give her a break from pokes but unfortunately for her that didn’t happen. I wish she had a specific nadir +4 or whatever, but she doesn’t seem to.

Have a wonderful day or night or both. I don’t know what time zone you are in.

Gratefully,
Adrienne. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top