10/13 Cooper AMPS 299 +1.25 318 PMPS 166 +2 127 +4.25 81 +5 94

Sorry to post so much, something I meant to mention (that I will of course talk to the vet about as well): Cooper's pee has been fairly dark yellow for the past few days or so. I've been adding as much water as possible to his wet food. I tried adding a small bit of unsalted chicken broth to his water, but it didn't seem to entice him. Any other ideas to get him to drink more? :confused:
 
Good morning Gabrielle!
Good luck with the increase! Cooper, work the dose!

As for the water, does he like running water?
One of my kitties loves drinking water from the faucet and I use my hand to plate it for him (I make it a little warmer so my hand will not freeze).
I tried syringe feed water and miserably failed.
I'm sure others will chime in with innovative ideas - hope you find a good way that Cooper likes :bighug:
 
As for the water, does he like running water?

He seems indifferent to it, but I did think about getting one of those fountains just to try it. Though they are kind of expensive for a "maybe" lol. Of course he used to drink like a fiend when he was first diagnosed, and while I am happy he is feeling better than he did in that respect, I'm like you can't just not drink any water. He lives a life of extremes, I guess. :p
 
Last edited:
He seems indifferent to it, but I did think about getting one of those fountains just to try it. Though they are kind of expensive for a "maybe" lol. Of course he used to drink like a fiend when he was first diagnosed, and while I am happy he is feeling better than he did in that respect, I'm like you can't just not drink any water. I lives a life of extremes, I guess. :p
I've tried fountains, but they seem to like the quiet one the most, the one with no motor, just gravity based one.
We have way too many water bowls, motored fountains and gravity fountains. Keeps me busy :smuggrin:
They are just to picky! :rolleyes:
 
Hi Gabrielle, I’m sorry to hear Cooper Is going up and not down. Same with Ivy right now :(

Just an idea, I’ve seen water fountains very inexpensive at a thrift store near me. Maybe you could check if you have any thrift stores for a cheap one (sometimes they are still new in box!)
Also, check on eBay.

I hope Cooper slides down very soon :bighug:
 
He seems indifferent to it, but I did think about getting one of those fountains just to try it. Though they are kind of expensive for a "maybe" lol. Of course he used to drink like a fiend when he was first diagnosed, and while I am happy he is feeling better than he did in that respect, I'm like you can't just not drink any water. He lives a life of extremes, I guess. :p
If you don’t have any luck thrifting, Chewy has been very generous and understanding of Zyler recent diagnosis on things like food that I had recently ordered that will no longer work for us. If the maybe turns into a no, if you call them and explain they might give you some options. Also they make some fountains that run every minute or so, some kitties prefer the freshness without actively drinking while it’s running.
 
If you don’t have any luck thrifting, Chewy has been very generous and understanding of Zyler recent diagnosis on things like food that I had recently ordered that will no longer work for us. If the maybe turns into a no, if you call them and explain they might give you some options. Also they make some fountains that run every minute or so, some kitties prefer the freshness without actively drinking while it’s running.

Ah, yes, Chewy is always so understanding about returns! Good call. :) I didn't know about the intermittent fountains, that's neat! I bet my other cat would like that a lot.
 
Back
Top