10/13 Bailey AMPS 70 PMPS 99 +1 152 +2 127 +3 114 +4 111 +5 115 +6 124

Today's log:
AMPS .............70.........................1/2 can FF 3 carb
+1..................85.........................1/4 can (FF 3 carb + some Crave). Chilling on the window sill, watching leaves fall from the trees
+2..................61/67.....................1/4 can (FF 3 carb + some Crave. too much? find out in 30 min).sleeping on the bed. not begging for the food
+2.5................61/62...................1 tsp FF 3 carb + bit of Crave w no water. calmly waiting for more food.
+3...................65/63....................1 tsp FF 3 carb + bit of Crave w no water. Mellow. Hanging out on the bed
+3.5....................72.......................no food. sleeping.
+4.3....................49/46.....................1 tsp Friskies 14Carb gravy. Maybe should have fed at +3.5? Calmly waiting for more food
+5.......................66......................
+5.5....................53......................1 tsp 1 tsp FF 3 carb + bit of Crave w no water
+6.......................76......................No food. Sleeping
 
Last edited:
Thanks Amanda!
I'm actually terrified at each lower preshot number, but getting positive feedback and support gives me the courage to go ahead and shoot.
 
Thanks Amanda!
I'm actually terrified at each lower preshot number, but getting positive feedback and support gives me the courage to go ahead and shoot.
I hear you! It definitely gets easier. I was a nervous wreck to start, but I do much better as long as I'm home to test. It was the days I had to go work that I would worry myself into knots at the dose. Back when we first started, I did all the testing and shooting, as Lou would NOT let Caleb test. So it was much more nervewracking because we were on the quicker-acting Vetsulin. When we switched to Basaglar, I told Caleb he had to learn to test because we needed more information while I was at work. So I'm lucky there. As long as one of us is home I've gotten much more confident shooting lower numbers. It also helps when you start understanding your kitty's reaction to insulin and the current dose. You're doing great Rosie! You both are actually! :bighug:
 
Today's log:
AMPS .............70.........................1/2 can FF 3 carb
+1..................85.........................1/4 can (FF 3 carb + some Crave). Chilling on the window sill, watching leaves fall from the trees
+2..................61/67.....................1/4 can (FF 3 carb + some Crave. too much? find out in 30 min).sleeping on the bed. not begging for the food
+2.5................61/62...................1 tsp FF 3 carb + bit of Crave w no water. calmly waiting for more food.
+3...................65/63....................1 tsp FF 3 carb + bit of Crave w no water. Mellow. Hanging out on the bed
+3.5....................72.......................no food. sleeping.
+4.3....................49/46.....................1 tsp Friskies 14Carb gravy. Maybe should have fed at +3.5? Calmly waiting for more food. Chilling on the window sill.
+5.......................66......................No food?
+5.5....................53.......................1 tsp equal parts FF 3 carb + Crave w no water. Chilling on the window sill.
+6.......................76.....................No food. Sleeping
+6.5.....................75....................No food. Sleeping
+7........................75....................No food. Sleeping
+8.5.....................86....................1/4 tsp FF + Crave mixture with water. Sleeping
 
Last edited:
Thanks! I am super excited for Bailey. Her poor little ears!

I feel like a full .25 reduction may be too much, but I'm new at this so that's just an uneducated guess. Maybe I can try her at .25, see what happens.
What do you think?
 
Bailey is sure looking fine with all those greens! I'm jealous!! :) I wish Luci could go to the greens and hang there a while - she just doesn't seem to ever want to do more than surf for a while...then throws it all out the window for her old pinks and yellows...ugh :(
 
Thanks! I'm excited for her! Well, for me too because maybe I'll get to sleep a full night soon. Maybe, Bailey? Please??

Seems like Luci is the adventurous type, as I see she likes to surf with the sharks quite a bit. Then she makes you deal with the repercussions of her actions, the pinks and yellows.
Bailey is the personification of the scaredy cat. One whiff of the sharks, and she's outta there.

Bailey, please ask Luci to take a chill pill.:cool:
 
Today's log:
AMPS .............70.........................1/2 can FF 3 carb
+1..................85.........................1/4 can (FF 3 carb + some Crave). Chilling on the window sill, watching leaves fall from the trees
+2..................61/67.....................1/4 can (FF 3 carb + some Crave. too much? find out in 30 min).sleeping on the bed. not begging for the food
+2.5................61/62...................1 tsp FF 3 carb + bit of Crave w no water. calmly waiting for more food.
+3...................65/63....................1 tsp FF 3 carb + bit of Crave w no water. Mellow. Hanging out on the bed
+3.5....................72.......................no food. sleeping.
+4.3....................49/46..................1 tsp Friskies 14Carb gravy. Maybe should have fed at +3.5? Calmly waiting for more food. Chilling on the window sill.
+5.......................66......................No food?
+5.5....................53......................1 tsp equal parts FF 3 carb + Crave w no water. Chilling on the window sill.
+6.......................76.....................No food. Sleeping
+6.5.....................75....................No food. Sleeping
+7........................75....................No food. Sleeping
+8.5.....................86....................1/8 can FF + Crave mixture with water. Sleeping

PMPS .............99.........................1/2 can FF 2 carb (mixed with 3 carb left overs) Playful and energetic
+1..................152.........................1/8 can FF 2 carb. Sleeping
+2...................127........................No food. Exploring and Sleeping. Pretty calm
+3..................114...................... 1/8 can FF 2 carb. Sleeping
+4....................111......................no food. sleeping
+5....................115.......................1/4 can FF 2 carb. sleeping
+6..................124.......................1/2 can FF 2carb. sleeping
 
Last edited:
Back
Top