10/12 Vesta AMPS~255

Status
Not open for further replies.

Weather Girl

Member Since 2010
Well, our trip back to Lantus land has been a little wonky, number-wise at least.

It would appear things are taking a little longer than we expected to regulate, but we've only been back on injections for about 5 days now so really, it's not too bad.

We leave for vacation on Friday afternoon, and have a house sitter who will be administering injections. Vesta's doing well with the shots, but it seems Vesta has forgotten how to bleed well so the testing is more difficult than it used to be, for sure. We're not going to have the sitter test, and just hold at our relatively low 0.5 unit dose until we get back on the 23rd.

Good times! Vesta's eye has also cleared up completely, so she's off the NeoPolyDex drops, and finishes up her antibiotics tomorrow am. Maybe she won't hate me at much during meal times when that's through!

So... yeah! That's where we're at!

G'morning, all!
 
Jamie --

Are you aware that the Neopolydex contains a steroid? (The "dex" is dexamethasone). I'm bringing this up because you're not going to be home and I'm not sure how long it may take for the steroid to clear Vesta's system. If there's a relationship between the eye drops and BG levels, please make sure you give your house/petsitter a "no shoot" number. Also, will she be able to log in here if she needs help or will you be available?

When did you start the eye drops? And did Vesta's numbers go up several days later?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top