Amy&TrixieCat
Member Since 2011
Yesterday
Trix earned herself another reducie yesterday when she surprised me with a PMPS in the 40s. I was totally not expecting that, even though she was lower earlier in the day. She's usually such a flat surfer girl! I should have grabbed an afternoon test, but I took her surfer skills for granted. Lesson learned! I did shoot a very reduced dose last night, even though she was in the 40s (I shot 1.25 instead of 2.75), because I didn't want her to lose momentum by totally skipping, and we had lots of strips and gravy on hand. She was a bit low, but did keep it pretty flat, with only the need for a little gravy. I don't know if her +2 today is a reaction to the reduced shot or a bit of a food spike, but I'm not complaining! Her new reduced dose is 2.50U...yay, we're back on a line with our dose!
NOTE TO NEW FOLKS: Shooting as low as I did last night was something I was chose to do because I have several years worth of data on Trix, and I know how she usually responds in such situations. Shooting in the 40s is generally not recommended, especially if you're not going to be around, if you don't have a hypo kit ready to go, and if you don't have the data to support your decision. Safety first!!
Back to work for this bean today. Have a great one, LL!
Amy
Trix earned herself another reducie yesterday when she surprised me with a PMPS in the 40s. I was totally not expecting that, even though she was lower earlier in the day. She's usually such a flat surfer girl! I should have grabbed an afternoon test, but I took her surfer skills for granted. Lesson learned! I did shoot a very reduced dose last night, even though she was in the 40s (I shot 1.25 instead of 2.75), because I didn't want her to lose momentum by totally skipping, and we had lots of strips and gravy on hand. She was a bit low, but did keep it pretty flat, with only the need for a little gravy. I don't know if her +2 today is a reaction to the reduced shot or a bit of a food spike, but I'm not complaining! Her new reduced dose is 2.50U...yay, we're back on a line with our dose!
NOTE TO NEW FOLKS: Shooting as low as I did last night was something I was chose to do because I have several years worth of data on Trix, and I know how she usually responds in such situations. Shooting in the 40s is generally not recommended, especially if you're not going to be around, if you don't have a hypo kit ready to go, and if you don't have the data to support your decision. Safety first!!
Back to work for this bean today. Have a great one, LL!
Amy