10/12 Tricky Milo AMPS 126

Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-2-25-41-2-75-61-3-75-70.236697/#post-2655648

Well, we made it through a long night of uncertain numbers. Hypo at +2.25 after eating at +10 and +12 PMPS caught me off guard to put it mildly. I set my alarm for +6 but it didn’t go off. Thankfully by +7.25 he was still at 59. A little too close for comfort...
I reduced insulin to 1u. He had had a good run of greens, interrupted briefly by vet visit-stress-pancreatitis-induced blues. I thought he might be heading towards a reduction but that was far more dramatic than I would have liked.
Eating today but only if it’s MC :(:confused: but eating something is better than eating nothing. He’d better not go off of the FF LC because I have a storeroom now full of different kinds. He’s given up the raw completely when he used to love it. I’m worried that as he gets the taste for MC he won’t want to go back to LC. Maybe after I get the anti-nausea, appetite stimulant and pain meds into him things will turn around??? Does anyone have experience with those type of scenario???

Have a great day everyone!
 
Hugs to you and Milo. I don't have experience with the drugs but for food have you tired mixing pate in with the MC? Just a thought to try though I agree eating anything is the goal when the kitties aren't feeling well. :bighug:
 
Thanks for the suggestion. I have tried mixing. If I mix too much, he won’t eat. When I put the MC on top, he eats around the pate and leaves it (and anything that may have touched it )
 
Thanks for the suggestion. I have tried mixing. If I mix too much, he won’t eat. When I put the MC on top, he eats around the pate and leaves it (and anything that may have touched it )
Figured you may have tried it. There are some higher-low-carb foods - like the Fancy Feast Roasted/Flaked/Chunky lines - they are all decent carbs (4-6%) - could be something else to try though this doesn't work through your FF Pate stash :bighug:Hoping Milo feels better.
 
Back
Top