10/12 Titan AMPS 119, +1.5 148, +3 97, +5 68 m, +6 73, PMPS 189, +2.5 119, +4 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

MyTitan (GA)

Member Since 2017
Titan 10/11.

Good morning to all the scoopers :cat:, long night watching Titan surf in the lagoon. A few more points down and he's flirting with a reducie. He's an Acro cat is that normal? I'm thinking of a BCS this morn or tonite just to play keep away with the Sharks . He has done so well the last week and the BG's have come down so nicely. This morn shot will effect tonites numbers right? I've read lots of posts and stickies how come the info leaves you at shot tyme hmmmmm.......
 
Last edited:
Beautiful surf last nigh! Looks like he's digging this 12 unit dose. If you can monitor and have supplies today, I would shoot the whole dose , oh looks like you did all ready........good job. he is making such great progress.
 
Up a bit at + 1.5 so feel good about full dose this morn
:cool:

I would let him earn his reduction (as long as you can monitor and intervene if necessary). He might surprise you and really, really like this dose (at least for a while) and stay surfin away! Mr. Titan is looking really good in his tartan SS as of late! :smuggrin:
 
Theoretically kitty is supposed to go below 68 for a reducie, it I am always a bit more cautious with acros. Did he come up on his own or did you have to give him some carbs? That might tell you if a 0.5 unit decrease is enough. Part of your job now is experimenting and learning what works for Titan. ECID is so true for Acros. The other option is to take a 1 unit decrease and go back up if it was too much of a decrease. Either answer is fine, and your ability to monitor may help you decide what to do too.
 
Last edited:
FWIW, I'd save skinny/fat dosing until you are below 3 units. At Titan's size of dose, I'd go for 0.5 units changes or 0.25U if you really want to skinny/fat. I have seen the odd acro sensitive to that small a change.
 
FWIW, I'd save skinny/fat dosing until you are below 3 units. At Titan's size of dose, I'd go for 0.5 units changes or 0.25U if you really want to skinny/fat. I have seen the odd acro sensitive to that small a change.
You are right I should have thought it thru a bit more.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top