10/12 Tiggy PMPS 115 +1 86 +2 59 +2.5 68 +3 63 4 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Very excited and playful this morning. Had quite a high pink last night though I wonder how low he went during the day but DH didnt measure so will never know. DH is going away for the weekend and is packing and Tiggy is helping by sitting on clothes, in the suitcase and playing with sock rolls.
 
Re: 10/12 Tiggy AMPS 292

Hi guys .. that is so nice of tiggy to help daddybean pack! I'm glad that tiggy is feelin so well with this high yellow, maybe that means an exciting cycle today? Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/12 Tiggy PMPS 115 +1 86

There is weirdness going on. This +1 was totally unexpected. Whatcya bet he is going to drop low again? shame there isnt a poll feature here ;)

I really am stumped on his dose. 3.75IU and I get green drops below 40. 3.5IU and he is yellow and pink. Do I split the difference? Is he really that sensitive at this point to the small dose difference?

Or was he dropping low and shooting up on 3.5IU and I just didnt catch it? For example on the 6th October I have a feeling (DH was managing and didnt test) he dropped into green that day since he started at 203 AMPS having been dropping all night .. he probably kept dropping through the day on the 6th and then bounced that night to his pink PMPS. and maybe the same thing on the night of the 9th.

I think I will play this one out tonite and if he does drop low tonite, take him back down to 3.5IU and do a ton of testing on him then. Hopefully he doesnt do his drops on Tuesdays and Thursdays when DH is managing !
 
Re: 10/12 Tiggy PMPS 115 +1 86 +2 59 +2.5 68

I wish I had a dime for every time I've heard, and said, "one dose is too much and another is too little". I don't know why it happens. Yes...some cats are very sensitive to small dose changes.

I'm always suspicious when I see bouncy looking numbers following cycles where there were no mid-cycle tests. You just don't know where they went. The problem with that is you don't know if they could have earned a reduction. If they did, then you could have him overdose. However, there isn't any way to tell and I wouldn't decrease his dose until he earns it with his numbers as they are generally. Since Tiggy was diagnosed Nov, 2011, he's still a newly diagnosed cat...although barely. If he gets below 50, why not shave his dose a bit instead of taking him all the way down to 3.5u and see if that works?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top