Re: 10/12 Tiggy PMPS 115 +1 86 +2 59 +2.5 68
I wish I had a dime for every time I've heard, and said, "one dose is too much and another is too little". I don't know why it happens. Yes...some cats are very sensitive to small dose changes.
I'm always suspicious when I see bouncy looking numbers following cycles where there were no mid-cycle tests. You just don't know where they went. The problem with that is you don't know if they could have earned a reduction. If they did, then you could have him overdose. However, there isn't any way to tell and I wouldn't decrease his dose until he earns it with his numbers as they are generally. Since Tiggy was diagnosed Nov, 2011, he's still a newly diagnosed cat...although barely. If he gets below 50, why not shave his dose a bit instead of taking him all the way down to 3.5u and see if that works?