10/12 Shadow PMPS~73 +1.5~81 +3~83 +5~91

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
yesterday

2nd try ... I hate being almost done with a post and hit a erroneous key and gone. :twisted:

Morning all! ~O)

This morning I decided to practice with my syringe used yesterday and today to see how much comes out when I push the plunger.
Nothing. Nothing came out. So I experimented until I could get it so that one drop comes out and I will correct with tonite's shot.
It's really hard to be consistent with this tiny of a dose. :YMSIGH:

Shadow was all furry purry this morning waiting for me to get up and get that food!
She's not as aggressive with me as she was before FD except she will bite my chin if she can reach it. Her bites only hurt when I'm sleeping
because she angles just right to get me with the hard bony area that used to be her fangs. ouch. She's always been a love biter.

DD is still nauseous , not feeling great but did go to school. Her symptoms also fall in the category with female problems like an ovarian cyst. So we were also told to get an appt to have that checked out.
So yesterday I called my gynecologist office (with landline) and the witchy receptionist was not helpful. There are no new patient slots until January.
I explained that my dr ( been with her 25 years) had told me to bring dd in when we were ready but she wouldn't budge. I told her I would complain to her to the doctor and hung up.
So i'm :evil: and got out my acme hat and realized I could use the backdoor. ;-) :idea:
I called back on my cellphone , lost the connection and called back again and got a different lady. I told her I was having recurrent issues
and needed to talk to the nurse and fortunately it was the one I know, Lara on shift.
A little while later I get a call from that first witchy receptionist ... She saw I had called on the caller ID and could she help me.
They don't ever do that.... (I smell a busybody) (I think she saw my 2 phone numbers and linked them to me :evil: )
She was hard to get off the phone with insisting to help me with whatever I needed. (weird) I explained I already was on the list
for my problem and waiting for the nurse.
So the nurse calls, I explain that I lied and it wasn't for me and told her the situation and she gave dd a slot next friday, not a new patient
slot but it should not be a long visit. DD has no history and they have my history on file for anything genetic. Never been before.
I expect they will basically order an ultrasound.
I wish I knew the name of the busybody.
 
Re: 11/12 Shadow AMPS 110 +1.5~91 +4~77

Doctors - I have mixed opinions on them. The good ones are oh so wonderful, but the bad ones are so super stinky! Unfortunately, it seems like there are more poopy ones than good ones. Nice job on working their little system of frustration to your advantage!!

That tiny dose must be quite a chore, but you certainly have the tenacity to get it leveled out!

Shadow, you're lookin great lil girl!!
 
Re: 11/12 Shadow AMPS 110 +1.5~91 +4~77

Good Morning, Rhiannon.
I hate those doses, where it looks like it's a good one, but find the plunger doesn't move, and you don't know if kitty got the shot, but you can't do it over, just in case.
Shadow looks soooooooo good. :mrgreen:

Oh Lord, how I hate dealing with less than friendly people. Good for you, knowing how to get around the snotty one, for your daughter. I hope you get some answers soon. Don't you wish we could just stand in a machine, that tells us every little problem?
 
Re: 11/12 Shadow AMPS 110 +1.5~91 +4~77

Hi Rhiannon, I've done that before, too, hitting a key and losing the whole post. Makes me so mad when that happens! Nice cycle for Shadow, and good luck with getting that drop. I wonder if there's anyone else here on the drop that can share. I'm thinking of Anne & Muffin recently.
Wow with the dr's office. I think the Receptionist was trying to dig herself out of trouble there by calling you back and trying to help. Glad you got your daughter in for an appt. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 11/12 Shadow AMPS 110 +1.5~91 +4~77

Way to ROCK those greens Shadow. Good job Rhiannon. Definitely an exciting place. Hold steady to the course. Its hard but I am hoping it will be worth it. You are not too far behind Fur Ball. :smile:

Hope you get some solid answers for DD.

Karen
 
Re: 11/12 Shadow AMPS 110 +1.5~91 +4~77 +7~75

Looking awesome Rhiannon and Shadow!!! Pretty green surf going on! Keep it up! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/12 Shadow AMPS 110 +1.5~91 +4~77 +7~75

Another nice surf with however much insulin Shadow got in her today. Good luck with the practicing those itty bitty doses.

My DM had an ovarian cyst removed last year (at age 89) and her symptoms do sound a lot like those of your DD. My DM's cyst was apparently the size of a baseball. :o It was just day surgery and she got over it fairly quickly, even given her age. It would be nice if it was something simple to cure like that.
 
Re: 11/12 Shadow AMPS 110 +1.5~91 +4~77 +7~75

Hi Rhiannon, Nice surfing for Shadow :mrgreen: This is so great to see! :-D Yeah, those tiny doses were really iffy, hard enough to measure, then with syringe variability its hard to know what actually comes out. And after practicing I wished I could shoot with a practice syringe that I knew what it would deliver. Maybe that is part of the transition, drop or not gets the cat used to less insulin less often.
Nice workaround with your Dr. office to get your DD in, hope you get some answers and its not something too serious.
 
Re: 10/12 Shadow AMPS 110 +1.5~91 +4~77 +7~75

We just had a really big hail storm. ??? It's not July. :lol:
The streets were white and then it melted quickly and made a very shallow stream running down the street.
I like the moisture. glad it was pea size hail.
 
Re: 10/12 Shadow PMPS~73 lowest I've ever shot

Woohoo! Look at those BOS!

Way to go, Rhiannon. :-D

And great work around with the doc's office. :-D
 
Re: 10/12 Shadow PMPS~73 lowest I've ever shot

Hi Rhiannon,

Never having been in your situation, I have nothing to say except "good luck" finding a drop in the syringe! And congrats on the lowest number you've ever shot.

I hope that things will work out for your DD and that you will get some answers when the doctor sees her next week.

Have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/12 Shadow PMPS~73 lowest I've ever shot

The LL mantra - "shoot low to stay low", followed by chanting ommmmmmm.
 

Attachments

  • Balls of Steel 2.png
    Balls of Steel 2.png
    67.8 KB · Views: 501
Re: 10/12 Shadow PMPS~73 lowest I've ever shot

Great job! You guys are doing so awesome! Keep working on joining Atticus and me on the other side! We have cookies... Low carb of course! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/12 Shadow PMPS~73 +1.5~81

I hate those peeps that work for Drs!!! They are the stupidest, least respectful, meanest people & they have gotten jobs with almost every doctor!!!!--Glad you fought back1
The elusive drop in the syringe..sometimes I get it in & sometimes I dont..Not a big thing..
Shadow ts doing wonderful!! Have no regrets!! Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/12 Shadow PMPS~73 +1.5~81

Sounds like you had fun with phone calls! How very smart of you to call back on your cell! Hope the appointment goes well with good answers! Good job with Shadow today! You two are doing so well!!!! Sleep well...hope it's an easy night!
 
Re: 10/12 Shadow PMPS~73 +1.5~81

I am not going to say it in case I jinx it but she is so close. Maybe it doesn't matter at this point if she gets any.... Keeping all my paws crossed for her!
 
Re: 10/12 Shadow PMPS~73 +1.5~81

That's amazing that you've been here 90+ days and this is the lowest number you've shot!!! Good job and she's just cruising along. Who knows...if you haven't been shooting any insulin, maybe she's already on a trial :lol: :lol:

Sending well wishes for your DD. She has certainly been through it alot lately for someone so young. Glad you got her in to see the gyn.
 
Re: 10/12 Shadow PMPS~73 +1.5~81 +3~83

huh, i thought i had posted to your condo early today! it must not have gone through :-p i remember that i said, those ladies at the dr's office don`t stand Chance against this MOMMA BEAR!!!

nice shooting (or not shooting :lol: ) that 73! I think I shot a 77 last night on 0.5u, but i figured with the 20% variable it could easily be a 91 so big deal :lol:

omigosh, i want that upside down blonde tee shirt, brilliant! of course, i would have to dye my hair....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top