10/12 Rusty PMPS 190 dosecrease, +4.5 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80900

Good Friday Morning, Everyone,

It's a cold, damp morning here in the mountains, with a deep freeze expected tonight. Time to get in the rest of the basil, oregano, and rosemary. Rusty had a good night and hopefully will get back on track today after the partial fur shot yesterday morning. He's chillaxin' in his little bed by the radiator. The birds are clustered around the feeders. All looks very autumn-like here. Edward and Rusty had a good day together yesterday, with outdoor time and quality indoor time.

Sorry not to get to any condos yesterday. The bike ride, which started in Lacolle, Quebec and went for about 30-40 miles on a rail trail through farmland, was fun, but very difficult because of the high winds and cold temperatures (and because it was totally flat--no hills to break up the pace). There were some wonderful things to experience, however: flock after flock of Canada Geese passing overhead on their migration (the cornfields were especially attractive to them and some flocks--or sub-flocks-- landed to snack on fallen cobs). We also enjoyed dramatic cloud formations, lots of birds, and reptiles sunning themselves on the path. At one point we had a hail storm. We were happy to get back to the start point and had a late lunch (at 4:30 p.m.!) in a local coffee shop. Hot soup never tasted so good!

Wishing everyone a good start to the weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 172

Hi guys .. Fingers crossed this is the start of rusty getting back on track after the furshots .. glad your boys had a nice day together and glad you had a nice bike ride .. well, other then the reptiles sunning themselves .. *shudder* Hope you guys have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 172

Morning Ella ~O) Wow on your ride and the weather. It sounds fabulous despite the weather conditions. I can so see you all huddled around a steaming cup of soup!

Rusty looks great tbis morning. Back to the lagoon rusty?

Have a great day today. Autumn seems to be in full force there. We are back to our rains today....
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 172

Hope Rusty has plans for some green today!

Sounds like a fun day, hard or not! Hail is never fun. We get lots of hail here in the summer. :o July hail storms. :roll:

Thanks for sharing the weather. We've got rain today, overcast, and coolness. Moisture always welcome around here.

Happy Friday.
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 172, +5.5 141

Wow, that's a wild weather ride! Looks like Rusty has weathered the partial fur shots just fine and is on the blue track. We're getting cold weather finally, with snow on the peaks just outside of town and a hard freeze forecast. Gotta get the last of the tomatoes in today! Have a great Friday!
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 172, +5.5 141, +8.5 184

Hi again,

Rusty is going up again when he should be going down. I don't think I gave a fur shot this morning. I'm tempted to raise his dose by a drop tonight (to a skinny 1.75: 2.44mm on the digital calipers). It's been too long since we've had good, "normal" cycles. We'll see how he does later and I'll make a decision then.

The birds at the feeders have been fighting over the food all day. I may have made a mistake by getting 2 more feeders. Every Pine Siskin in the world must be here. The poor Chickadees have to be on their toes to get onto those feeders!

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 172, +5.5 141, +8.5 184

Rusty, I think there is a threat out there. Blues are nice, but I think your bean wants green!

Your yard sounds very pleasant with all the bird feeders in action. Great watching for Rusty. I got our basil and rosemary in yesterday too. Not cold enough, but now they are closer to the kitchen and sometimes weather can be unpredictable. The ride yesterday sounds pretty, although hard with the wind and hail. It is definitely soup time of year.
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 172, +5.5 141, +8.5 184

Sounds like a wonderful ride! Boy, it seems like we've all got the freeze warning tonight. Brrrr. Keep more hot soup on standby!
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 172, +5.5 141, +8.5 184

I am so not ready to hear people talking about cold weather! It's not a bad recovery from the fur shot but I'm used to seeing Rusty in green.
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty PMPS 190 dosecrease

Hi again,

I want to see Rusty in green again, too, Sienne! His dose was raised by 1 drop this evening to a skinny 1.75U (2.44mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). We'll see if he can get back to the lagoon pretty soon.

Wishing all a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty PMPS 190 dosecrease

You are so adventureous!! Love your travels all through mountains & streams & rivers!!
OK so Rusty stayed in blue today & the new dose didnt have much punch yet--BUT with a little patience, I am sure he will come down for you soon!!! Considering a fur shot, it's not bad at all!
I'm sure tomorrow will be a brighter day! HUgs & much Love from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty PMPS 190 dosecrease

Hi Ella. Yesterday's ride sounded exhilarating! I am so not ready for cold weather either.
It was beautifully sunny here today, and in the 40's , so not so bad.
I had a flock of robins here, right at dusk. I never get flocks, so I guess they are on there way to warmer climes.

I hope Rusty uses his extra drop of juice well, and heads back to nice greens again.

Have a nice warm evening, Ella :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top